Belly delicious

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


In my recent trip to the island paradise Siargao my friend and I opted to go around town on foot to get a better picture of the dining experience that awaits us.

We discovered this small nook and at that time they were preparing thus sumptuous pork belly for grilling which we call in Cebuano as "liempo"referring to the part of the pig when butchered insert Img
The place is quite artsy with its modern seats and table and pipelines as wall decor so we opted to give it a try especially that it was drizzling and we could afford to be sick in our first day.
received_279845659623942.jpeg
True to its name Belly soul serves good food at reasonable price.
IMG_20190428_122904.jpg
We ordered mango refrigerator cake for sharing as the delectable belly recipe wasn't ready yet. They do served it just once a day.

IMG_20190428_122930.jpg
Because I was constantly on the go and my phone is a bit outdated with little storage capacity I need to collage and upload so my apologies for this minute images.

Just the same when you go General Luna, Siargao do try to check out the place and find the aloha shirt crew as friendly as the Siargaonons they


Restaurant Information


Belly Soul
score
Siargao Island, Philippines


Belly delicious
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

This food looks very good :) ... I must try this :)

@foxkoit you must. It's a Filipino specially.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gratefulayn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Nice post you have here. I also have so many photos of food inside my phone 😂

That looks soooo goood! Its making me crave for one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95