Deliciously Vegan Buffet for three US dollars

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


How to be vegan in a pork loving state?Many have fancied losing weight, being lean and extending their longevity by choosing a healthier options on fruits and vegetables. But in a country where pork & chicken meat are cheaper than fish it's a hard to stick to to be honest. One there aren't many restaurant options. Two, it ain't as popular to taxi drivers. Three ,not too many offer an array one can be satiated.

So when I heard of a buffet I went without second thought. For less than three American dollars the place offers open air dining and from the entrance you'd have an inkling you're in for some curry vegetable viand.

From their website I know I will have a sampling of Indian, Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. What I didn't know when I stepped into their Mango branch was I would actually like it even if truth be told it isn't as tasty as what I am accustomed to.
IMG_20190608_123604.jpg

I went there one Saturday and I learned they have this all you can eat only from six to nine pm from Thursday to Sunday.So I guess was lucky to be there to taste their dishes than pay higher ala carte.

So why I love trying a different dining experience? I love adventure and my taste bud is no different. Also, by the dishes they serve one gets a better picture of the country they originate from. Three, inspiration is naturally a by product when you are into this activity. I am not a great cook but I have a huge database of how food like tofu, spinach or herbs can be served.

From their website, Mango Branch is located here:
IMG_20190609_004605.jpg

If you have time do try the dishes and who knows one might find liking for it.As of this time I have meet many people who prefer meatless diet not because of any religious restrictions but for healthier body.
IMG_20190609_005157.jpg
It's a tough decision but the high fiber and rich in nutrient meal are reasons enough. Also, the fact growing more plants and fruit trees are far better thań chemically injected ,genetically manipulated meat in terms of ecological impact I therefore end by encouraging you my beloved reader to give it a try.

Till next post ,
ayn

IMG_20190212_115804.jpg


Restaurant Information


Persian palatte
score
SM City Cebu, Juan Luna Avenue, Dakbayan sa Sugbu, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines


Deliciously Vegan Buffet for three US dollars
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Be Veggie


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

That's amazing - this delicious buffet for $3 only

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Be Veggie> Contest . Thanks to @gratefulayn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Your selfies are funny hahaha. I really like those ppl who eats vegetarian and even more so, I respect vegans. This review is just nice and we should practice healthy diet in our lifestyles. Great post!!!

What a cheap meal, everything looks so delicious

Great food and great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30