Pizza vs pasta night at Pizzeria Michaelangelo

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


As of time of writing my heart pinch a bit as I practically unfriend almost everyone in this picture in an effort not to say a mean word to anyone especially I am not sure where my emotions are coming from

The lady I am stanidng with had been a bosom friend so I felt betrayed when she got married and never said a word to me. I can't imagine what train of thoughts was running in her head then. Whatever it was I only wish she married a good man and she deserve it.

IMG_20190611_122557.jpg

Pizzeria Michelangelo is one of few Italian restaurants I am fond of because of their authentic taste. That's understandable aS the owner is Italian and the chef is one as well. The manager were lucky to befriend since my lady friend Janice married and Italian man named Roberto who frequent this place as well.

I suppose pictures remind you of happy times that never can be replicated and never will stay the same Ironically at much as you want fresh noodles for your pasta and newly made dough for your pizza in life you waNY to get hold of that memory or of someone'S presence as much as its possible.

The place is located at One Paseo, Paseo Saturnino so in a way it's one of the secluded place YOUC nag enjoy a good company and delicious food be it pasta or pizza.
IMG_20190611_122535.jpg
Inset picture shows the manager of this cozy place that offers great wines and we'll to pair with your cheese and ham. Too bad I wasn't jnto Steemit yet so I waant into taking detailed food picture a single as now.

From. the pictures we order both as we were having a hard time figuring out what's best to order as they are both tasty in this place especially when garnished with ripes sauteed tomatoes o sun-dried. The aromatic smell of dough turning crisp brown or sauce slowly simmering just fills the place you'd forget about your diet.

Actually pasta and spaghetti and more or less alike not just because they originated in Italy before they attain global recognition but more because they have so many common ingredients like flour, cheese, sausage or meat and garnish. Just that one so made into a dough while the other is cut or rolled it shaped into noodles , boiled and mixed with red or white sauce. Between the two, I prefer pasta and it's easy to do without any special equipment like an oven. No wonder it's more popular in birthdays than the thin it thick crust pizza.

Iń life, we will meet many people. Some will stay till you're ripe old age while a few others will just be with you for a moment. While most of Filipinos wants their pasta soft and sweet I want mine firm and sour because of the fresh tomatoes than the commercially available pasta sauce. While many want it serves cool I want it lukewarm. As to pizza I prefer thin crust and no pineapples please.

So you see, if we do select our favorite food so should we with friends. Years has thought me to let time cull my friendship. Seasoned friends are few but then again they're enough.

IMG_20190221_133245.jpg

Till next post,
Ayn


Restaurant Information


Pizzeria Muchaelangelo
score
Paseo Saturnino, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines


Pizza vs pasta night at Pizzeria Michaelangelo
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Pasta vs Pizza


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Nice post about friends, restaurant and food.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Pasta vs Pizza> Contest . Thanks to @gratefulayn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

What a great post👍. Your review very very interesting😄. Natural and exciting. Photos were taken nicely💕. You must be a friendly person. 🍺🍻🥂🥃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85