🍳Soft Tofu Stew 순두부찌개

in #tasteem5 years ago

Soft Tofu Stew 순두부찌개

Many people are so curious as to what my family eats for dinner on a regular basis. Do we eat Korean food or American food? Well, usually my husband and I eat Korean food. My kids, on the other hand, usually eat American food because they eat Korean food at school. My son doesn't like to eat rice; however, my daughter loves to eat rice and kim! (seaweed paper)

저의 가족이 저녁식사로 주로 무엇을 먹는지에 대해서 궁금해 하는 분들이 많습니다. 제가 한국음식을 먹나요? 미국음식을 먹나요? 보통 남편과 저는 한국음식을 먹어요. 그 반면에 아이들은 학교에서 한국음식을 많이 먹기 때문에 집에서는 미국음식을 먹을 경향이 더 높아요. 아들은 밥 먹는걸 좋아하지 않지만 딸은 🍚밥하고 김이 좋대요. 남편이 제일 좋아하는 식사는 순두부찌개이며 오늘 밤에 그것을 만들었어요.

PSX_20180523_202908 (1).jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hehe kids love basic food usually eh

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. Kids don't really like sidedishes like adults do. You are very right @vincy 😊 The trick now is HOW to get children to eat their vegetables and meat (since at this age, sidedishes aren't popular.) Maybe you could make a video on some tricks for that! Just an idea, not anything so serious. My daughter is easy to trick because she's 4, but my son (7) isn't so easy to trick- 哈哈!
If I come up with anything, I'll write it here in this thread.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's some tasty meal you are eating for dinner @gungho
I had eaten a Kimchi before and I didn't like the taste, maybe it is just an acquired taste.

Yes @ cryptopie. It is an acquired taste. It's fermented cabbage, and they say it's good for preventing cancer and other disesses. Eventually... it's kind of addictive. There are hundreds of kinds of kimchi. If you don't like the traditional one, maybe you would like the less spicy one. It's called white kimchi. Or if you like cucumbers? Does Filipino food have anything like kimchi (spicy or not) such as fermented vegetables?

Posted using Partiko Android

I might like it if it is widely available here in my place.
We have a similar side dish like Kimchi but it is made sweet, it is called an Atchara and is made from a grated papaya, carrots, some ginger, garlic, onions, black pepper, vinegar, and sugar.

This is it, right?

it looks nice to eat.

Yes it is tasty.
My grandmother used to make it and I asked my mother to make it for me but she won't do it :/ @gungho

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i LOVE tofu stew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of our favorite Korean restaurants makes DELICIOUS tofu stew! We get it with kim chi and pork mmmmmmmm

I learned how to make kim chi from Maangchi (do you know her blog?) and it comes out DELICIOUS!!! i make a VERY large jar of it and it lasts for 2 months hehehehe

I just gave the last of it to my sister and now i have to make some more.... hehehehe but it was soooooo tangy since it waas 2 months old mmmmm so delicious :)

do you have a recipe for tofu stew that you can post about??? maybe make the steps so we can see too? hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98