Tasteem Food Review | Of Bakeries and Patisseries: LEVAIN BOULANGERIE & PATISSERIE

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time entering a contest by @tasteem of bakeries and patisseries because coincidentally we were visiting one of them for my dear friend's bridal shower. So, I purposed in my heart to take photos and take time to look around.

This place I am reviewing is actually a revamped and renovated bungalow called Levain Boulangerie & Patisserie. We know this place from years ago but we have not stepped foot into it for many years and the food now has gotten even better since.


Image Source - Levain Official Website

Unfortunately, we went in towards the evening and many of their great bakery goodies had run out. In that case, I had to show some photos from the bloggers who had taken them earlier and give them the due credit.


Usually, this is how their bakery goodies spread looks like:


Photo by Terence LCK

Levain is a huge place with different sections and it has limited parkings within the vicinity. However, it has parking jockey service to help to park our vehicles. We were lucky to actually reach earlier to enjoy the parkings right in front of the restaurant.











Photo by my friend @josephinengpy

Levain has a pleasant ambience and comfort. It is a place that makes me feel I am welcome to relax. It has very high ceilings and for whatever reasons, I LOVE high ceilings. We made a reservation earlier through a friend and we were seated in a more secluded area for our bridal shower. Not forget to mention, they have quite an extensive spread of cakes. We tried a slice of some of their cakes: Chocolate truffle, Tokyo cheesecake, Matcha, Blueberry Cheese, Mango Cheese cake and Oreo Cheesecake, when we were there to celebrate a bride-to-be who loves desserts and cakes. She has been eating different types of cakes and to win her heart, it cannot be easy. Levain did it by making us re-ordering their Matcha and also took away the Chocolate truffle. I love the Chocolate truffle cake a lot. It was so smooth that it melts in the mouth and it was bittery sweet due to the dark chocolate. It was just the right amount of sweetness.







Of course, we tried their main dishes as well. We ordered a couple of mains, one for each and another for the children to share. We love the taste and many among us said we are bringing our own family back to try again. So there were Karage Chicken (delicious fried chicken), beef bolognaise spaghetti, beef lasagne, Salmon Pesto Spaghetti (which smells and tastes amazing), Beef Alfredo Spaghetti, beef burger with chips and seafood aglio olio. They have very good mushroom soup too. One of us ordered it, and everyone else started ordering consecutively after trying hers. It has the original earthy mushroom flavour, unlike those from the can or powder.









We love the place and the food. There was only one thing that we could maybe "pick" about, which was the room temperature was very cold towards the later part of the night, till my mum-in-law had to go out to the outdoors where there were nice tables and chairs too. It was the PERFECT place to have the bridal shower for our friend. I love the fact that Levain is a very child-friendly place. Our children (who weren't supposed to be brought to a bridal shower initially but becuase they are good friends with the bride-to-be too) enjoyed themselves and were sitting at a separate table just by themselves. It is definitely a place to come back to.



REVIEWS:

Place and Ambience *****
Food ****
Service ***
Price Range - Moderate and Affordable ***

You may check out their official website at www.levain.com.my.

All photos are mine, if they are not credited to their source. All photos not taken by me have been cited and sourced accordingly. Thank you very much for reading my bakery and patisserie review of Levain!









created by @zord189





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/09/17/tasteem-food-review-of-bakeries-and-patisseries-levain-boulangerie-patisserie/

Sort:  

Congratulations @happycrazycon!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Thank you so much @qurator. Hopefully luck is on my side with so many good food.

Posted using Partiko Android

Though I may not have a sweet tooth, the cakes definitely look very inviting.

I look at your photos and then I look at what I've achieved on actifit today.... Probably 2 bites will dissolve all that I've done on actifit 🤣🤣

ahahahhaha you too funny @ireenchew! I want to learn to use actifit!! How?

That was a delicious read.

It looks very similar to a Japanese bakery.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I suppose they may have a similar concept. Thanks for coming by, @mathowl! :)

IF you upload at https://tasteem.io , you can give upvote!!

Hi @tasteem. I'm so glad to see you here. I tried to post in tasteem.io but it says I'm not white listed. I applied for it but not sure how to go about now. Can I copy and paste this post into tasteem.io to enter the contest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10