ABC = Ais Batu Campur (Blended Ice with Titbits)

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hi dear Tasteemians. Asians, you will know this one. I love this dessert and even after diagnosed as Diabetic Type 2, I broke my diet just for this dessert. My family loves it too.

My Fave Dessert, the ABC

PhotoGrid_1554781696707.jpg
They will prepare it by blending the ice first, from a block of ice, they will shave using a machine. Then, they will pour evaporated milk into the blended ice, followed by rose syrup.

PhotoGrid_1554781758773.jpg
Oh, I must not forget about this. Before every thing else, they had placed some Titbits into the dessert cup.

PhotoGrid_1554781793995.jpg
Taa-daa! Inside, they placed some corn kernels and also shredded grass jelly (leong fun 凉粉). I love the combination of all this. They missed out the main ingredient, that was the crushed peanuts. I didn't mind though, because I don't really fancy peanuts in my dessert.

The price is only RM4.90 (USD$1.25)!!! How great is that!!

The Restaurant

PhotoGrid_1554781815413.jpg
The simple restaurant is an open air place, very simple set up. It is called Dayang Cafe (dayang meant lady, but some local people has Dayang for names).

PhotoGrid_1554782168706.jpg
This is a cozy place and only opens from morning to afternoon. Closed in the evening. Very near to two schools.

PhotoGrid_1554782145225.jpg
They have a great Hut just selling fritters. Really great fritters but I won't compromise my diet to them. Sorry, Dayang.

Alright, I'm gonna enjoy my ABC now. I hope you like ABC too. I'll see you again in your review, if you have. Till next review!


Restaurant Information


Dayang Cafe
score
Lot 2 Block A, Wisma Kosan, Jalan Teluk Likas, 88400 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


ABC = Ais Batu Campur (Blended Ice with Titbits)
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

That's such a lovely review! THanks for sharing this delicious dessert with us!

i always wonder how ABC become part of ice kacang name . somebody should try create DEF ais kacang.

And now we should improvise... Put bubble tea into the ABC... THUS, AIS BUBBLE CHA

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice ice cream!

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

ABC is great especially during a hot sunny days. But it always gave me a headache when I had too much. I end up sharing it with my wife whenever I ordered it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87