Beijing Duck Pizza at ZING

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

IMG_20180816_210935.jpg
Image Source

GREETINGS to all you, Tasteemians! I am reporting from here, the Land Below the Wind. I'm gonna zing you to a great restaurant which serves great pizza - baked in stone oven.

ZING is established in a popular shopping mall of Kota Kinabalu City now. The one and only ZING, this restaurants also offers liquor, beer, pasta, Fusion food, desserts and unique beverages.

FB_IMG_1552572783424.jpg
Image Source
My recommended me to come and try Zing's food. Here I was, enjoying their zing atmosphere. There's a live band and I saw a chiller room for the wine.

IMG20181102205939.jpg
They have a bar serving alcohol. The set up was very attractive and elegant. The furniture looked high class.

IMG20181102205911.jpg This is where they stored their wine - not in a chiller box, in a chiller room!!!

I spotted a stone oven! I was amazed because of its authentic purpose.

PhotoGrid_1552560175771.jpg
This above is a pizza making station. Impressive - I definitely wanted to try the pizza.

I ordered the Beijing Duck Pizza! I was excited as I loved to eat duck, roasted or Beijing style.

The pizza arrived quite long after I ordered. But it was worth the wait.
IMG20181102212108.jpg

As tradition, the pizza base was handpulled, layered with tomato puree.
IMG20181102212126.jpg
Topped with Beijing Duck slices, cheese, scallions strips, red capsicum diced small, and crispy Chinese turnip diced.

PhotoGrid_1552572531096.jpg
The flavor was enhanced with Oyster sauce and Sesame seed oil.

FB_IMG_1552572899435.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

I really enjoyed my meal here at ZING. The pizza was perfectly baked and the stone aroma was spectacular.

The pizza looked rustic but delicious, the crust was crispy and soft at the same time, I wish I could eat more!!!

I paid RM25 for the pizza, so delicious I finished it all by myself.

IMG20181102210124.jpg
Thank you for reading my review. See you again, maybe in your review

ZING opens every day from 10.00am until 01.00am.

Please comment below what other unique pizzas you have tried before!


Restaurant Information


ZING RESTAURANT AND BAR
score
KK Times Square, Phase 2, Off Coastal Highway, 88100 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Beijing Duck Pizza at ZING
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Pasta vs Pizza


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

the stone oven, is that real?? It must be very good :D

The pizza was excellent. New taste. At least. Pizza and Beijing duck. Sometimes, I wonder if we can make pizza with char siew

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @harmonyval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Wow this is a must try...soon..

Yes, other food in the menu were so-so... But pizza very good.

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Pasta vs Pizza> Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

It seems like nice place!

A nice place if you like to drink with friends and enjoy live band! Do you?

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great review! THanks for sharing this with us. The pizza looks so yummy

Very yummy... I miss the pizza 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80