Matcha cheesecake: ‘cause bitter make it sweeter!

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Cheesecakes are controversial desserts. Some people say that cheese is made for sandwiches, pizza or lasagna, but not for cakes! I totally disagree with that and I truly believe that there’s any better place for cheese than in a cheesecake. Yes, cheese can be the perfect ingredient to make a unique dessert. And after I tried the matcha cheesecake, it didn’t take me so much time to say yes, this is my favorite dessert!

IMG_20190326_144518.jpg

Matcha: it's a match!

I discovered matcha when I was living in Malaysia. The green beverage is everywhere and a friend said to me that I should give up coffee and try the amazing taste and benefits of the matcha. It wasn't love at the first sight, but little by little, I completely fall in love for it, especially when it comes into lattes!

Matcha is not only the perfect beverage to get your work done, but it also fits very well with any kind of sweet. Because of its bitter taste, matcha combines a lot with any kind of sweet flavors. More and more it has become the perfect ingredient to be on a dessert. In Japan, for exemple, there's ice cream, pies, cakes, lollipops and everything made by matcha. Even famous chocolates like Lindt and KitKat can be found with matcha flavours!

The matcha cheesecake

Recently, I discovered a small bakery on the way of the cafe that I work almost every day. It’s a tiny, cozy and friendly bakery that serves smoothies, coffee, tea, and cheesecake.

IMG_20190326_144529.jpg

IMG_20190326_145515.jpg

The most famous is the Japanese cheesecake, which is quite different from the American one. I stopped, of course, after reading this magical world: cheesecake. But when I saw that they have the matcha one, I decided to leave the Japanese for another day.

IMG_20190326_145554 (1).jpg

IMG_20190326_144422.jpg

The bakery is located in a small street of Chiang Mai, the city where I’m living now in Thailand. The owner, who is Thai, lived in Japan for a while and discovered all the secrets of the Japanese cheesecake and also the Hokkaido cheese. He explained to me that the matcha cheesecake is not his invention, but the recipe was idealized by him. He uses only fresh ingredients to make it and serves with some matcha powder on the top.

IMG_20190326_144414.jpg

IMG_20190326_144411.jpg

I asked for my piece and I try each bite wondering what can be more perfect than this combination of bitter and sweet. Matcha cheesecake becomes my favorite dessert and my favorite experience because of this mixture of flavors. Bitter can make anything sweeter and also can make my favorite dessert even more favorite!

IMG_20190326_144739.jpg

If someday you come to Chiang Mai, don’t forget to visit The Buttery bakery. If you’re a fan of cheesecakes you will find not just amazing ones, but a super friendly place to enjoy each piece of this wonderful dessert!

IMG_20190326_145535 (1).jpg


Restaurant Information


The Buttery
score
4 Soi 7 Sirimangkalajarn, Suthep, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand


Matcha cheesecake: ‘cause bitter make it sweeter!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I love cheesecake too. Matcha is match for every cake I think

Well done, beautiful review. 😊

#tasteem-curation

Posted using Partiko Android

matcha is the best flavour of anything with it :D!

Hehehehe I agree!!

Matcha Cake sounds interesting and it looks so delicious.

I really recommend you to try, especially if you like matcha!!! ;)

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @helgalubevi, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @helgalubevi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77