Hidden burgers to eat with your eyes

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

Thailand is famous for its own cuisine. So, I was pretty sure that finding a great burger in the country of Pad Thai and Khao Soi wouldn’t be an easy task! Even when it comes to Chiang Mai, where you can find plenty of restaurants with food from all over the world, a good burger is not just that simple thing to find in any corner or those typical Asian markets. After living five months here, I was still looking for a good one!

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-23 at 12.39.13 PM (1).jpeg

Famous for being a cultural capital and the favorite destination of many digital nomads, Chiang Mai has incredible restaurants, for sure! But finding a nice burger definitely wasn’t easy for me. Looking on the internet, talking with some locals and foodies, finally, I got a good recommendation! Steak Bar was the name of the restaurant that promised to be the best burger in town and for an equally amazing price: about US$ 3 to eat a really respectful burger! So, that was me on Friday, excited to discover my choice of this week...

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-23 at 12.39.08 PM (2).jpeg

Steak Bar is located inside the Student’s Market, in front of Chiang Mai Univesity, in a hidden location. The small restaurant has an open kitchen and a few tables. In the menu, you can find what many foodies call the fusion cuisine. In other words, traditional Western Food dishes are twisted with a special Asian touch. In addition to the burgers, that are famous, you can find an amazing carbonara and a pork steak served with mashed potatoes and grilled vegetables. Because it is a small restaurant inside a market, the Steak Bar is even more surprising. The presentation of the dishes is impeccable, worthy of fine dining! Even a "simple burger" can be beautiful enough to start eating with the eyes!

fish and chips steak.jpg

I tasted only the steak burger which was truly my desire since burgers are like comfort food for me! However, I confess that seeing the other dishes coming out of the kitchen, I felt like I want to come back to try out other options.

The chef who takes care of the kitchen is young and extremely friendly! Along with his girlfriend, they serve with all sympathy all the customers who arrive at the restaurant. The values ​​are extremely affordable and do not exceed US$ 7. For sure, if you are looking for a good burger or a dinner to get amazed, Steak Bar is a place in Chiang Mai that you simply can’t get off your list!

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-23 at 12.39.08 PM (3).jpeg


Restaurant Information


Steak Bar
score
99 ถนน ห้วยแก้ว Suthep Alley, Tambon Chang Phueak, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Mai, Chang Wat Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand


Hidden burgers to eat with your eyes
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Finally you're here.

A great review! And, what a beautiful presentation of food!

For next time, if you want to more curation from Tasteem, please add more picture about place and the book menu.

:)

Thank you for your tips @anggreklestari! I'll do it!

yay! thanks a lot!!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @helgalubevi, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

yay! thank you guys!!! I'm feeling super amazing!

MMMMMmmmmm. I just came back from lunch, but now I'm hungry again. I think I'll go there for lunch tomorrow, if I can wait that long. Maybe dinner tonight.

You're right, the presentation of the food makes it seem like a fine dining experience. I doubt I'll be able to wait. I guess I'll hafta go there for dinner tonight.

p.s. Check out https://steemnow.com/@helgalubevi ... and bookmark it for your occasional reference.

Also ...
https://steemworld.org/@helgalubevi

https://steemdunk.xyz/

Definitely, you should go to this place @majes.tytyty. They open around 6 PM, so be prepared for dinner! Ah! And they close on Wednesdays!

Congratulations @helgalubevi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80