Indian dessert Kheer

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


After my dinner , i order for myself a indian dessert call Kheer .

14.jpg

Kheer is a rice pudding, originating from the Indian subcontinent, made by boiling with milk and sugar one of the following: rice, broken wheat, tapioca, vermicelli, sweet corn, etc. It is flavoured with cardamom, raisins, saffron, cashews, pistachios, almonds or other dry fruits and nuts.

9.jpg

It cost RM3.90 at Roti Chai . You can have it serve in cold or hot . For mine, i ask for to be serve in cold .
Their rice pudding beside the usual milk and sugar also contain some nut and spice .

It is also known in some regions as meetha bhaat, payasam, payasa, and phirni

Here is how the Roti Chai restaurant look like.

3.jpg

23.jpg

18.jpg

You also can come here for a meal if you not in to dessert.


Restaurant Information


Roti Chai
score
Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Indian dessert Kheer
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @hooiyewlim, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I love Indian desserts. I don't know much about them and the names are confusing to me, but whenever I am near an Indian store or a restaurant, I always get several small things to try ) They are usually super-sweet and have rich flavor

It's actually my first time to hear about this dessert. THanks for sharing this info with us!

It looks very yummy. I was eating a meal when I want there, but now I will try back for dessert!

I just love Kheer.. Thank you for sharing this delicious dessert with us...

Hi @hooiyewlim!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.985 which ranks you at #26786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 72 places in the last three days (old rank 26858).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12