Michi Sushi | Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Now, who would have thought a building that is brightly lighted up would bring so much attention on the social media platform. If you're standing at this courtyard like me, you would understand it's attraction.

IMG_20190706_194440.jpg

We've seen this building two nights ago and had dine in one of the cafes but it was this Japanese Restaurant that caught our eyes. However, since we already had dinner, we thought that we would keep it for another day.

And coincidentally, we decided to have dinner at District One since my hubby was travelling home tomorrow and I'll be relocating back to boring city, Hanoi. It's time for us to take a treat for ourselves. This wasn't our first choice but since our first choice was fully booked, we decided to give Michi Sushi a try.

IMG_20190709_194350.jpg

This restaurant is located 7 floors from ground level and to go up using the lift, we had to pay VND3,000 per person ( return trip ) USD 0.13 or MYR0.53. It's wortht the ride.

IMG_20190709_195126.jpg

Michi Sushi is located at the far end of the floor and had about 10 over tables. We took the table for two at the outdoors as the weather is just perfect; strong winds and cool temperature. Just no need for any air conditioning at all.

IMG_20190709_195359.jpg
Menu Page # 1

IMG_20190709_195443.jpg
Menu Page #2

IMG_20190709_195227.jpg
Menu Page #3

The menu is great as you can see... Prices range from VND25,000 onwards. Since we had a simple lunch specially prepared by my hubby, we decided to indulged ourselves.. I would think we were too greedy.

LESSON NUMBER 1 - NEVER ORDER WITH AN EMPTY STOMACH !

Everything looks good and YES ! We over ordered of course. But, that's because everything just looks good.

Little did we know that we could not finish 2 of our orders that we had to ask to have it packed.

IMG_20190709_200239.jpg
Appertizer - Gyoza

IMG_20190709_201141.jpg
Udon with Tempura

IMG_20190709_202244.jpg
Fried Salmon Sushi

IMG_20190709_202924.jpg
** Tuna Sushi**

IMG_20190709_202627.jpg
Assorted California Maki

I definitely would recommend anyone to dine here. Food is good & the environment is just nice for a quite dinner with the perfect view of the HCMC city. You can't ask for anything more than this!

Our dinner cost us VND 487,300 = MYR 86.71 = USD 20.96

Totally worth every single penny of it because we came walking out happy and fully satisfied !

I will definitely return again if I'm ever in this city !
There's so many other dishes to try and absolutely value for money.


Restaurant Information


Michi Sushi
score
42 Nguyễn Huệ, Bến Nghé, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam


Michi Sushi | Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Made in Japan


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Made in Japan> Contest . Thanks to @ireenchew, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Very affordable price! I do not plan in those places yet, but I will try not to forget)))

That's why trying out new places is a thing that hubby likes to do..
I'm glad I have him to keep the adventure alive :)

$20 for sushi for two?! Not only does it look much better than sushi in the US, it's far less expensive! That meal would cost at least.$100 in New York. I enjoyed this post!

I know what you mean.
Back home in Malaysia, it would've cost me at least USD30 if I'm really lucky

Sushi is always a good choi e. Maybe I will go to Japan in a week or two to get some.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooo.. I had these in HCMC, Vietnam..
No need to fly to Japan to enjoy the best of sushi :)

Too late, just booked a flight. I don't cut corners when it comes to my sushi, lol.

Ha ha.. Can't wait for your post on Japan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70