Sort:  

Many small food places like this still use plastic spoons because they are more practical because they don't need to wash the spoon again, and are discarded when it's finished.

Even though, as a customer, I also don't like to enjoy food with a plastic spoon. It feels ridiculous, because I think plastic spoons are made from recycled materials.

Thanks for your support, @jaki01

... and are discarded when it's finished.

... and then 'contribute' to all the plastic I see in Asia beside the streets, right? :-)
Even if they are burned, that pollutes the air. Nowadays so called microplastics is already circulating even in our blood (you may read more here).
So I really think one of the most urgent tasks of human kind is to reduce the amount of plastic we produce and use in everyday life (it's my personal view on things of course, and noone has to agree with that).

... I think plastic spoons are made from recycled materials.

At least then that would mean the plastic was used again rather than being burned or contributing to all the waste next to the streets. :)

Sorry for having changed the topic from food to plastic waste. I really like the food you are presenting in your article! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86