STEEM Food Tours #64 - Breakfast At Parklife, Bangsar.

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

Introducing the New Menu - Breakfast Set!

Menu01.jpg

I know I have introduced you all to Parklife about 3 months ago, and their business has been doing really well. They constantly improve their food menu, coming out with great combinations that can suit the office crowd in the afternoon and families that come for dinner in the evening.

Now they have changed the style of usual veggies served all day to serving breakfast in the morning, the veggies from the display counter will only be served from 12 pm - 3 pm and 6.30 pm - 9.30 pm.

This is why I wanted to make a review on their Breakfast Sets this time, giving the Theme by @Tasteem this time is Best Breakfast! Shall we begin? Let's go!

text16.png

Breakfast We Ordered.

Breakfast02.jpg

Breakfast01.jpg

So the First dish we had here is BF5 in the menu. It's Sourdough with Guacamole, Alfalfa and marinated Feta Cheese and Soft Boiled Egg. We added an add-on with M1 - Spices and Herbs Moroccan Chicken Skewer. The combinations were amazing! The feta cheese goes well with the eggs and guacamole with sourdough can never go wrong. The chicken was tender and juicy even though it looks dry from the photo.

Breakfast03.jpg

Breakfast04.jpg

Second dish was BF1, Sourdough with Hazelnut Chocolate Spread, Lemon Curd and Butter. The hazelnut chocolate spread was a bit too sweet for my liking, but I mixed it with the butter spread which was melting quite fast over there and it tasted just nice mixing them all up. So when last I go for the lemon curd, it "washed" away all the sweetness and finished the meal nicely.

Breakfast05.jpg

Breakfast06.jpg

The third dish and the last one was ordered by our friends, BF$ - Homemade Pecan and Pumpkin Seeds Granola with Fresh Fruits and Pomegranates. The fruits are Bananas, Grapes and Mangoes, I get to had a tasted and it was delicious! Look at it, how can it not be delicious, it's so refreshing, right!!

text16.png

With Food Must Come The Beverages.

Menu02.jpg

Menu03.jpg

Coffee.jpg

Who doesn't like a cup of coffee in the morning? It is a must! So we ordered a Long Black and Latte for our friends.

From the menu, you can also order Teas, Juices or even Beer and Wine, if that is your liking!

If you would like to know more about Parklife and their activities, you can follow their Facebook Page and Instagram as well. They frequently held parties or events every month.

Happy Faces.jpg

Here are our happy faces after finished all our breakfast and chit-chatting with a cup of hot coffee, relaxing the day...

Thank you for joining me on this food journey, see you all next time!

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

Parklife Restaurant
Address: Unit 5, Level Upper Ground, The Sphere, No.1, Avenue 1,
Bangsar South City, No.8, Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Phone: +603-2242 1193
Operating hours: 10 am to 10 pm daily
Website: www.parklifemalaysia.com


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


Parklife Restaurant
score
Unit 5, Level Upper Ground, The Sphere No. 1, Avenue 1, Bangsar South City No, 8 Jalan Kerinchi Bangsar South, Kampung Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


STEEM Food Tours #64 - Breakfast At Parklife, Bangsar.
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Best breakfast


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

OMG... I want be there! So lovely breakfast!

#tasteem-curation

Posted using Partiko Android

You must try it @anggreklestari, if you ever come here!!

Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours #64!

Thank you for having me @steemfoodtours!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

OMGoodness!!

I'll take an order of the sourdough with hazelnut chocolate... PLEASE!

Sure can @goldendawne!!! Thanks!!

Howdy there joelai! this is a wonderful review! That breakfast looks marvelous and so different than anything I've ever had but it looks super good and I'd love to try it! Well done!

Howdy janton!! Long time!
Thanks for the comment, I was told it's more towards the UK style of food by the chef!

Howdy today joelai! you are very welcome and as far as the food, I wouldn't know that it was UK style either, I'm very untraveled! lol. But steemit is educating me.

Same here! I'm glad I have known you from this platform...

me too joelai!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Best breakfast > Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much!

S7 edge photo quality very good ,photo very sharp wo

Posted using Partiko Android

Really good, I took all the photos with it, just need to know the functions.

Food looks so delicious and their presentation is amazing.. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us..

Thank you very much for stopping by my post too @priyanarc!

Thats a great review and the breakfast looks super delicious.

Indeed they were! Thanks for stopping by @betterthanhome, how have you been??!

you´re welcome! I´m good thanks. Just posted my breakfast place as well. Breakfast is definitely my favourit meal of the day :)

Yup, just checked it out, great review there!!

I remember reading your first post on this restaurant, looks like a good place to eat, I love your pictures. 😊

I'm so honoured that you remember the first post, thank you so much @starjewel!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11