Gulab Jamun - The most irresistible Indian dessert for me

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Oh where do I begin for this! Gulaab Jamun, I just had two and my mouth is watering for 2 more!

After enjoying the a nice sandwich for lunch, I had to finish it up with dessert. I was feeling like pampering myself with some extra sugar and calories. I went to a common eating area in Indiabulls Finance Centre, open for all - Hungry Bulls Hungry Bears.

20190801_140257.jpg

There is a section there that does evening snacks and dessert. Usually its very crowded but today was ok.

There's a variety of desserts they do - rasmalai, gajar halwa etc. However my absolute favourite is gulaab jamun.

20190801_140311.jpg

Its a dough ball, fried and dipped in sugar syrup. For flavour they add cardamom and saffron. It melts in the mouth when eaten hot. Most western folks will find it annoyingly sweet. I also, don't prefer excessively sweet desserts barring this. Its so soft and so delicious, it's my absolute favourite. I really have to exercise tremendous self control whenever I see this on any menu.

20190801_140241.jpg

I totally recommend this if you want to try Indian dessert


Restaurant Information


Hungry Bulls Hungry Bears
score
Tower 1, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, Babasaheb Ambedkar Nagar, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400013, India


Gulab Jamun - The most irresistible Indian dessert for me
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @karamyog, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Great review!
It looks similar to Turkish dessert with the sugar syrup. Yummy, and sweet!
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

I haven't had a Turkish dessert like this. Only thing I've had is baklawa

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I have had gulaab jamon a number of times, from friends from India. Oh! How I miss that delicious snack! Your review made me crave for it!

If you have time, please also check out my review.
https://tasteem.io/post/40549

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

I am not surprised it has come up that often. It's mind blowing. I'll check out your blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, gulaab jamon's taste is one of a kind. Nothing compares.

Thank you for checking out my blog.

Looks delicious...

That just looks sooooo delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83