Shabu at Chin's

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


No, it's not methampethamine. It's a dish but not even the well-known Japanese hot pot called shabu-shabu. It's just shabu noodles.

I noticed the ad on the side of Chin's counter and I wondered how it is. As I approached the counter, I noticed one of the crew in apron. I had the impression that he was assisting the other diners with what to order as they seem to be having hard time deciding what to eat.
20190811_135418.jpg

I tried to avoid the crew and went to the right side where his back was. Then these came to view! Shabu is a hot pot but seriously as big as these? I looked at the prices. They are just right for regular servings but cheap for what seem to be good for two to three persons. I guess I will have leftover for takeaway later with the seafood shabu.
20190811_134537.jpg

When I got my order, the serving size was not so scary after all. The pan was not as full as the ones on display. There is one thing that I notice though. I can find only few slices of squid in the dish. There were more vegetables. I guess this should have been tagged as veggie shabu.
20190811_134733.jpg

With all due fairness, the broth tasted so good ans blended well with the other ingredients. For the price of P109.00 or around US$ 2.09, it was a perfect soup for cold rainy afternoon.
20190811_135233.jpg

Chin's
Food Court
2F SM City Sucat
Doctor Arcadio Santos Avenue
Parañaque City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Chin's
score
SM City Sucat, Dr Arcadio Santos Ave, Parañaque, 1700 Metro Manila, Philippines


Shabu at Chin's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Made in Japan


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Wow, that looks like the perfect meal to eat now, especially here in Baguio because of the weather. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Made in Japan> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Pinikpikan ladta da best 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wen met ah! 😄

You got a 42.33% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83