Going Adobo at Liezl's

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


As I may have mentioned on one of my previous reviews, adobo is a Filipino dish that can be of meat, seafoods or vegetables that are marinated with vinegar, soy sauce, garlic and black pepper. The most popular seafood version is pusit or squid which I had at Liezl's.

Their menu is fairly long for different options to choose from. While their "must try" is for kansi (tender beef with jackfruit) and la paz bachoy (a variety of noodle soup in the Visayas region), I have been thinking about squid so I ordered adobong pusit.
06-03-08.33.50.jpg

While waiting for my order, I look around the area and noted it is fairly clean and organized. The crew members are also attentive as they asked if I need anything just because I was looking around. 😊
06-03-08.35.45.jpg

When my order arrived, it comes with free la paz bachoy soup without the noodles. And I had this becoming usual concern about serving sizes of restaurants where I don't usually dine in to. The adobong pusit serving can be good for two to three persons. Needless to say, I had a take-away bag when I left.
06-03-08.37.07.jpg

06-03-08.38.18.jpg

While I was waiting for my bill and for the packing of my left-over, I thought I would take photo and highlight these condiments that are readily stationed in every table. The pitcher of water is served right when the table is occupied. That makes things more convenient.
06-03-08.39.21.jpg

With the price of P135.00 (US $2.61) and is good for at least two persons, I think that is very much reasonable. It may be worth coming back next time to try their "must try" diahes
06-03-08.41.26.jpg

Liezl's La Paz Batchoy and Kansi
Jaka Plaza
Doctor A. Santos Avenue
San Antonio Valley 1
Paranaque City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Liezl's La Paz Batchoy and Kansi
score
L1 Gram Centre Building , Dr. A. Santos Avenue Corner Canaynay Road , Barangay San Isidro , 1700 Paranaque City , Metro Manila, Parañaque, 1709 Metro Manila, Philippines


Going Adobo at Liezl's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Huh. I was just recently talking about how there should be something like Yelp for Steemit, and here it seems like it is. Cool :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess you got angel's tongue then. 😊

Tasteem is a good way to share dining experiences in restaurants or food stalls. If you get the chance, join in! Visit https://tasteem.io/ to see the on-going contests.

Haha, I've never heard it called that before. That does have a better connotation than devil's tongue.

I almost never eat at restaurants, so I doubt I would ever have any opportunity to use it. Though, perhaps I'll find some organic, raw, vegan places again somewhere. They're not common 😆

Vegan... There is a contest for veggies on Tasteem. You can join when you get the chance to find that restaurant.

Well I will certainly have to keep that in mind, thank you :)

man this is a great review macoolette! oh, Howdy today too. lol. That's a ton of food and the price is insanely low, it's dirt cheap! I've never had squid though, I don't like the looks of it, I'm squimish that way. But the kansi sounds wonderful.

You're missing a lot if you don't try squid, specially the adobo version. The look may not be so good but that is not what's measured on food. It's the taste. You can just close your eyes while eating. 😄

ok macoolette if you say so, I'll try it the next time I get the chance!

You do a great job with your restaurant reviews @macoolette Great photos too. 💐

Hi @trudeehunter! Thanks for dropping by my post and for your kind compliment. I'll do my best to continue doing good on Steem even if my real-life job is stretching me and taking so much of my time. 😊

I see you're also making great posts and engaging very well. Way to go to keep Steem more lively and interesting with people like you! 😊

It was a pleasure @macoolette Many thanks for your lovely comments. I wish you all the best in your steemit journey and in life. 💐

Good choice i love any seafood isn't it great that we can have a choice of so many seafoods at such a low price there in Philippines and here in Thailand we are so lucky :)

Most restaurants serve pork and chicken dishes so yes, I will have seafood for as much as every chance I get for as long as the price is right. 😊

That is one thing that we appreciate in our respective countries. 😊

Over here in Thailand also i have never seen so many varieties of pork and chicken dishes and with unbelievable flavors i like them a bit spicy also.

We have buffet of seafood and all mixed dishes and fruits for about $8 to @10 US , all you can eat i love going to these places the problem is i always over eat then i can't walk out...lol :)

We also have the buffet options at thatprice range you mentioned or even higher. Yes, that is the problem with buffet. It is very tempting and makes people gluttons. 😃

But don't we love them ...lol :)

Philippines rule when it comes to cheap food sir hangin!

Haha...pretty balanced i would say sir janton and we in Thailand have more varieties :)

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 25.33% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04