Going veggie at Pho Market

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


On Thursday last week, I forgot my jacket at home and air conditioning in the office was so cold. The downside of a centralized system in the building is that we can not adjust the temperature on our own. That drove me no choice than to buy a jacket in the mall. And that led me to this Vietnamese restaurant that I thought I would give a try.

I saw this poster ad on the glass wall from the outside. Reading "vegetarian dishes", I immediately got inside without paying more attention to what those dishes were.
07-13-01.33.20.jpg

When I got in front of the cashier, I did not know what to order. I almost laughed at myself. I struggled to recall what's on the poster outside but to no avail so I just said the veggie dishes posted outside.
07-13-01.34.19.jpg

Then the cashier pointed to a stand menu right in front of his POS machine. Ah there it is! That Vietnamese Ho Fan, please.
07-13-01.52.01.jpg

While the cashier was punching my order, I was going through other options they have on the menu.
07-13-01.52.44.jpg

I took the table at the farthest end of the restaurant as I want to have a good view of the whole place. It is very spacious given that there was mot much diners.
07-13-01.29.09.jpg

After about just a minute that I got myself seated, a waiter was approaching my table holding a bowl. I thought it was my order and I thought, "Amazing!" My order is ready in less than a minute? But it was a false alarm. The waiter just came to serve the utensils. Yeah, they always serve the utensils first.
07-13-01.29.52.jpg

After keeping myself busy on the phone for I don't know how long, my order was finally served. The noodles looked firm. Onions, mushrooms and stalks that I don't know what it was. I stared to the serving and wished that there were more vegetables on it.
07-13-01.31.57.jpg

At first, I got scared of the condiment as it looked too spicy. But I gave it a feeler and not so spicy so far. I had few drops on my noodles.
07-13-01.30.35.jpg

Then I came face to face with the stalks again. I thought those were celery stalks but how come I did not smell them when my nose are on their toes for celeries? I took one of the stalks and bit it. It was not celery. It did not taste anything familiar and it was hard. Then I almost burst into laughter when I remember a grass I used to play withduring my childhood. This stalk seem that of the grass!
07-13-01.28.01.jpg

In spite of the grass stalk and very minimal vegetable toppings, the Ho Fan was good. The serving size was fairly okay too. I just thought P158.00 (US$ 3.09) was a bit pricey

And the restaurant seem so cozy to hang out with friends.
07-13-01.53.30.jpg

Pho Market
Food Court
Lower Ground Floor
Festival Supermall
Filinvest City
Alabang
Muntilupa City
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Pho Market
score
lower ground Festival Mall, Corporate Ave, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro Manila, Philippines


Going veggie at Pho Market
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Be Veggie


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! Another nice place, especially if someone else is buying! lol. Did you buy a jacket so you won't be so cold?

I wish someone else was buying for me... Yap, I got my jacket. An instant expense around 15x more costly than my dinner. Ahhh... I should learn my lesson and not forget my jacket at home.

Howdy today macoolette! That's fine though, I mean if it's a good jacket that you will use then it's like an investment isn't it? Most women would love to have an excuse to go shopping for clothes! lol.

Most women would love to have an excuse to go shopping for clothes! lol

You're so mean! Hahaha!

haha! And most women would love to have an excuse to spend money! Not Mrs. J. though, she is different in that way.

Lucky with Mrs. J! 👍😊

Yes I am, I agree!

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you very much!

You're most welcome!

Looks good, is it delicious?

Yap, it was delicious except for those stalks that I thought were grass stalks! 😄

Lol 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Be Veggie> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 89.44% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61