Dumpling on the run

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


When you are loaded on both arms with grocery bags and forgot to take your lunch until past four in the afternoon, these street stalls are the places to go!

I was on my way to the transport terminal when I passed by a line of food stalls along the road.

20190929_163850.jpg

I have already tried the Waffle Time along this line so let's try something else. This view actually came to my senses first. I have been seeing Paotsin food stalls from time to time but I haven't really tried one from them so let's give it a try this time.
20190929_163913.jpg

A woman was already in queue with her order when I approached so I waited for a while. When my turn came, I looked at the menu and ordered shark's fin dumpling.

The crew was smart and attentive.

"Steamed or fried, ma'am?"

"Steamed, please."

"With rice or just the dumpling?"

"Just the dumpling."

"Eat in or take out?"

Eat in? So they allow stand-up eating here. Some food stalls do not. Plus, they have full meal set! That is good. It is a small food store but still caters to people on the run.

"Takeout."

20190929_163952.jpg

Aside from bottled beverages, the stall also offers buko pandan or youn coconut pandan juice drink. I did not order any drink though because I can no longer manage my stuff.
20190929_164009.jpg

Overhead is also the menu. Aside from tge dumplings, they have chicken and pork that they pair with rice to complete meal sets.
20190929_164023.jpg

While the crew was preparing my dumplings, I asked her what Paotsin is, if this specific stall is a franchise or not.

"No, ma'am. I think they own the stalls." She meant they as whoever the owners are.

"You mean this specifix stall?"

"No, ma'am. All stalls. I think they own all stall branches."

She handed me the paper bowl in a plastic bag then the soy sauce she poured in plastic bag too.

"Ah, so they are not open to franchising?"

"That's what I heard."

She gave me the change to my bill and I moved on.
20190929_164118.jpg

I got myself seated in the van and used my bag as my table on my lap. I untangled the opening of the plastic bag where the soy sauce was. I guess I was too clumsy (or too hungry) that I spilled it on my shirt instead of into the paper bowl. The good thing was that I still have something left. It is hard to be eating on the go but it is harder to skip a meal. Thanks to these food stalls around. Sometimes it is them that saves the day.

20190929_165821.jpg


Restaurant Information


Paotsin
score
Theater Dr, Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines


Dumpling on the run
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Street Food


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing on https://tasteem.io!
#tasteem-curation

Regards,
[Tasteem Global Supporter]

Thank you very much! 😊

" It is hard to be eating on the go but it is harder to skip a meal."
I agree with you :)
Good review

Thanks for your feedback.

Ahhhhhh....now Dumpling i can eat all day the next day and everyday...hehe 😜

Dumpling every day? Oh no... I might eventually get allergy. 😂

Haha...but you got to admit they are simply and very tasty foods 👍

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Street Food> Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25