Taste of Korea in the Cordilleras

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Seoulistic Korean Food is a food stall inside Tiong San Supernarket in La Trinidad, Benguet which is in the Cordillera region. It is with other food stalls aligned along the way to the package counter that is why I noticed it when I was about to leave my package before going inside the supermarket.
08-09-08.38.15.jpg

I noticed two women and a boy asking each other what to order and I wondered what this stall has.

Just below the brand name over the stall are these dumplings amd more. What's surprising is the price. They are very friendly!
08-09-08.37.16.jpg

Dumpling for P10.00 or US$0.19? Well yes, that is what it is.
08-09-08.36.27.jpg

The raw food on display seem so limited somehow. I wondered if they have more under the counter because the top almost look bare.
08-09-08.30.17.jpg

Anyway, I ordered Man-doo (Dumpling) and Gin-Mari (Spring roll seaweed, or should that be seaweed spring roll?). The woman got into motion. She took one piece each of my order and put them on the pan.
08-09-08.31.14.jpg

It did not take long and my order was ready. She started preparing them in an oval paper container.
08-09-08.30.52.jpg

Now here are my merienda. It willhard eating them on the go so I settled on a stand-up table right in front of the food stall. I had to bear with the grocers passing by every now and then but that it was fine. It was a very good "re-fuel" ofmy energy for just P30.00 before hitting the groceries inside.
08-09-08.38.47.jpg

Seoulistic Korean Food
Ground Floor
Tiong San Supermarket
Km. 4, Pico
La Trinidad
Benguet
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Seoulistic Korean Food
score
Baguio - La Trinidad - Bontoc Rd, La Trinidad, 2601 Benguet, Philippines


Taste of Korea in the Cordilleras
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi po Ma'am,
Taga saan po kayo?😊
I'm from Cebu.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there! I was born in Zambales. My family is in Benguet and I am working here in Manila. 😊

Ahhh... I'm really happy seeing Filipinos in this blockchain. Lalo na di pa ako matagal dito.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You will enjoy being here. Parang FB dati, gusto ko mag-log in araw-araw. Ngayon dito na... 😊

Oo nga po ehh, deactivated na nga yung fb ko.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice review!
Refueling before grocery shopping haha!
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

Yap. We need to refuel before getting into action. 😊

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 51.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13