Rustic Spanish Restaurant, El Tunel Ojen.

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

This is Ojen:

IMG_8889.JPG

Recently I went on a walk around the small rustic Spanish village of Ojen, when on my tour of the small village in the mountains I found a small little restaurant called "el Tunel" service was crap, to be honest, the waiters didn't bring me a menu so I got fed up and stood up to get one my self, but the food was great, the best thing was a meat dish called "Rabo de Toro" which is oxtail made a Spanish was in a red wine sauce and it was very tasty! ​

This is El Tunel restaurant:

IMG_8836.JPG

IMG_8871.JPG

IMG_8844.JPG

IMG_8839.JPG

IMG_8867.JPG

They had a little shop to buy local Spanish goods :)

IMG_8842.JPG

Fried camembert for starters:

IMG_8850.JPG

IMG_8853.JPG

The best dish The "Rabo de Toro" or OX tail:
This was amazing, wish I ordered 2 or 3 of these!

IMG_8862.JPG

IMG_8859.JPG

IMG_8854.JPG

I also had some lamb chops :D
Lamb chops were ok, nothing you could not make at home, I recommend if you visit this place just to get the Rabo de Toro and nothing else, that is the real star of the show.

IMG_8860.JPG

IMG_8861.JPG

IMG_8865.JPG

Yum :P

Price:
The restaurant was reasonably priced the whole meal for 2 was 35€ which is 40$ or 49 STEEM

follow me for more @makesushi


Restaurant Information


El Tunel Ojen
score
Calle la Carrera, 44, 29610 Ojén, Málaga, Spain


Rustic Spanish Restaurant, El Tunel Ojen.
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @makesushi, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Its really yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22