Dream Cakes

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Have you ever heard of DREAM CAKES?

I had first seen it in Instagram. I was hooked at once and wondered why it was called Dream Cake. How dreamy can this cake be.

57154749_834303856908423_2433536694775971840_n.png
Source

  • The “original gooey chocolate cake” has five distinctly delicious layers: at the very bottom is a layer of ultra-moist chocolate cake, followed by a layer of thick and gooey ganache on top. The ganache is topped with Le Sucre Lab’s signature “goo” – a creamy, smooth, and incredibly light mixture. The “goo” is then covered with crisp pieces of chocolate and a generous dusting of dark cocoa powder. The slight bitterness from the dark cocoa powder compliments the sweetness of the multiple chocolate layers, making you hungry for more.

You see, this is cake is no ordinary chocolate cake. This is the Ultimate Chocolate Cake you will ever ever have. It consist of FIVE (5) chocolatey and mouth-watering goodness of chocolateeeeeeeee layers!!!!! Imagine that many layers of chocolate. Every Spoonful is truly a delight!

The physical store is called Le Scucre Lab. They produce not only trending Dream Cakes but they also have other chocolatey ande sweet desserts such as the Premium Truffles and Bibingca Cheesecake. Just take your pick, all of which are goooooood. But I always end up with a Dream Cake.

The cakes are fitted under cute tin cans. I think I can eat one can alone.. haha
2r8F9rTBenJR3NJww7tXib1rakcnLkz8HVxZo9BVAk1RR4m6rawEJCoWMBFa5X3eKVKM8M7jZU3smWZ72TPpf3hLEodQJeVYUBrRta1YNqM5RvHawPJXzJU3mqzr1fovW.jpg

You can see how moist and chocolatey the cake is.
2r8F9rTBenJR3NJww7tXib1rakcnLkz8HVxZo9BVAk1RR4m6rawEJCoWMBFa5X3eKVKM8L9kVF76LzMaSa2i7igft9dvqm54cBEEFVzhrYbJye6pwwbspXM4ixk3jKXdQ.jpg

And, here is one big spoonful piece of the cake. Do you want some?
2r8F9rTBenJR3NJww7tXib1rakcnLkz8HVxZo9BVAk1RR4m6rawEJCoWMBFa5X3eKVKM8c5DTBxzPqNHyjsWxGVAizcazea1brf87dNSPUQdbCDCKAGs9yJUTdAkJhtu4.jpg


Sadly, the store is located at Manila, Philippines and I am living here in the Visayas. Hardly, I cannot make an online order as much as I could. It might melt before it could even reached me. I can only taste this heavenly goodnes dessert when I am able to travel to Manila which is very seldom. And I haven't really gone to their store, we merely ordered the cakes online.

This is the ultimate Chocolate Cake you will ever ever have. it consist of FIVE (5) chocolatey and mouth-watering goodness of chocolateeeeeeeee layers.

If ever you get the chance to be in the Philippines, do find this place and have your filled of a dreamylicious dream cake.


Restaurant Information


Le Sucre Lab
score
[3rd FLR] 2428 Tejeron St., Santa Ana, Manila, 1009 Metro Manila Manila, Philippines 1009


Dream Cakes
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi @maquemali,

Welcome to Tasteem.
Unfortunately, delivery services are not included in this contest. Irrelevant reviews will be hidden from Tasteem.io but you get to keep your reward as a token of appreciation for your time and effort in joining our contest.

Tasteem warning

You also need to provide an exact address (for example, 29 Bedford St, Covent Garden, London WC2E 9ED, UK) for this restaurant.
My personal advice is to include a full address at the end of your post in the future as well to avoid problems from arising.

Please amend your post accordingly to Tasteem rules within 24 hours and pay more attention to the rules in the future.

  • You must post a review of a restaurant that you have actually visited recently.
  • Your post must contain at least 3 photos and 8 sentences.
  • You must post about a restaurant review that matches the contest theme.
  • You must have at least one photo taken by yourself at the restaurant.
  • If you are to use images from outside sources, please make sure you get a permission from the owner and leave the source in the post.
  • You must post in a matching language, without the use of any translation tools.
  • You must NOT post about franchises (fast-food/cafe and etc.), delivery or take-out food.
  • You must NOT post about a restaurant that you have posted within a month ago.

​#tasteem-hide
Thank you.
[Tasteem supporter]

Ohh! I am truly sorry.. 😣😣

Thank you for the warning. I will bear it in mind for future tasteem postings..

Posted using Partiko Android

Miss @takosdiary, I already edited the full address.. Again my apologies for the minor inconvenience. Rest assured that it will not happen again. I will take utmost care in making future post. I hope I am still welcome.. ☺

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Cool first post! I hope you enjoy this platform. That looks sooo delicious! I hope I find something similar here at Baguio. Thanks for sharing us this lovely review! Have a great day!

Thank you for the warm thoughts. Its so kind of you to drop by. Yes I think I am beginning to love posting around food in here.

Madami masasarap dyan sa baguio! Its time to showcase them. Hehe

I'm not a big fan of cakes, but this one looks really like a dream!!! I'm crazy about chocolate, so yes, my mouth is watering now!!!

It wont disappoint you! I promise! Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like face powder pack.. lol
Love the texture.

Hahahahaha yes somehow it does looks like it.. although their difference is the taste! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

great tasteem review.
the cake look great. sound like it will cost a bomb at my wallet to buy it .

Hahahaha its not that expensive at all.. in peso it only cost Php 475 but in dollars i think its aroun 9$..

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @maquemali, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you! Its my first time to join.. I hope I would enjoy joining for more especially that my happiness is always food related.. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed it is the dreamiest cake ever!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 3.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @maquemali! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

dream cake... Good....

It is beyond great! Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14