You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bia Mara (Antwerp, Brussels): A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

The menu looks fantastic! I would definitely go there again and again. I love Japanese food, so the lime, mint and wasabi tempura sounds wonderful. I also love samphire. And fish tacos - I've never heard of that before! And those drinks look fantastic.

Sort:  

Me too! I love Japanese food... although there are some little weird things that I'm not so fond of... fermented plums... Anyway, everything here that we tried was great... and I would dearly love to return to try all the other things!

Yes, I once went to a Japanese restaurant and ordered something called "natto" - I'd never heard of it before, but I love Japanese food so much I thought it would be worth a try. It turned out to be a nasty fermented bean goo with a horribly bitter taste. This was about two decades ago, but I can still remember the ghastly taste - ugh!

Watch for the last one! Natto!

That is hilarious! The onion and the natto were the worst/funniest. Ugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74