You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canterbury Tales (Den Haag, NETHERLANDS): A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

That does look like a cozy spot! Any coffee house with comfy chairs and an assortment of books is a spot I wouldn't mind visiting. I actually kind of enjoy the cheek in the "possibly the coziest" tagline. Fun to see that same attitude spread throughout the menu, as in reference to the less-than perfectly presentable baked goods. I also always enjoy seeing local companies that support other local businesses and also have a mind to keeping their environmental impact smaller than many similar businesses. I'm not sure I'll ever make it to that part of the world, but if I do I'll keep this spot in mind! :)

Sort:  

Yes, the menu was one of the more amusing reads that I've seen! Better than the plain listings... definitely tongue in cheek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84