Ulog# 140 Famous Belgian Waffles

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

After eating dinner, we were craving for something sweet. We remembered as we entered SM there was a really fragrant smell that would make you hungry and it was coming from this stall called Belgian Waffles.

Their stall has 4 tables and you can actually eat near the counter because that was where we ate.

g2hoeh8lnb.png

This was all the Waffles and their fillings. One Cool thing about this stall is that you can actually make your own waffles and choose the fillings that you want inside.
fq29vqct6f.png
xznyddoxq6.png

I ordered the Banana Caramel and my girlfriend ordered the Strawberry banana.
I was fortunate enough to watch her make it and I took some photos of the process.
She brought out the banana and sliced it
kfcy3u9hc0.png
ytbj7sd5ii.png
Brought out the wafffle from the maker
5oaoxqymtf.png
Placed the bananas and smothered it in caramel syrup.
eul5nxx5rw.png
d8blaz4qhu.png
In my opinion for 50 Php or 0.98 United States Dollar it was worth it because it tasted good, it satified my craving of eating a dessert. I think they really nailed the waffle mix that they used. It was crispy in the outside and it was very flavorful. The hardest part while waiting for my order was smelling the fragrance becasue it would make you mouth water. There was only one problem about this place, I really think they should put a garbage bin outside so people can clean as you go.

dg5ism2pr2.png
Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png

Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @steemxp @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber


Restaurant Information

Famous Belgian Waffle
score
SM City Baguio, Luneta Hill Dr, Baguio, Benguet, Philippines


Ulog# 140 Famous Belgian Waffles
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert

What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

these are the waffles i love the most

Cool! THanks for sharing your thoughts with me. These waffles are the best. THanks for dropping by and have a great day

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @sgbonus, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Watching people make waffles is interesting. Also, a waffle iron isn't something most people have in their home.

I really agree with you. It was fun watching them and your stomach is going to growl because of the fragrance of it. Thanks for dropping by!

I love waffles with ice cream and banana toppings a lot... One of my most favourite dessert...Thanks for sharing your experience...

That really sound so good, now that you have said that, its getting me hungry. Thank you so much for dropping by

Howdy sir sgbonus! That place looks wonderful! I've never had a waffle sandwich before but I can see how they would be delicious!

You should try them one time, it similar to pancakes. Thanks you so much for dropping by

Howdy again sgbonus! I'll for sure try them if I ever see them for sale, I've never seen them anywhere. There's probably a food truck at fairs that sell them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71