Ulog# 148 Qilla Restaurant Baguio City, Philippines

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Let me take you to a place that I truly enjoyed eating. I remember when I read this restaurant while browsing through facebook, it made me very curios because of all the good reviews, so me and my girlfriend decided to give it a try. This Restaurant is located at Sajj Building, Rimando Rd, Baguio Benguet.
hpm4w3saad.png

As soon as we got it in, Nadeem the owner welcomed us. He was very accommodating and he made us feel very comfortable in this restaurant. While we were looking through the menu he was telling us what to order and taste. He's a very kind and entertaining person. I already got why the Q in Qilla had a mustache it was because he had one just exactly like that.

The ambiance of this place was very relaxing, the chairs that we sat was very comfortable. They even have a TV and a couch inside this restaurant.

u0ih04hlos.png
wilomxy43u.png
This was their menu, as soon as I got it they said that he dishes that they served were 100% Halal. When I opened it, it showed the different kinds of herbs and spices that they used while preparing their meals. They enumerated each and gave their health benefits in our body system.
8y3fan1ihi.png
cg4wjk0z0v.png
They have a variety of dishes with the main ingredients of beef, chicken and vegetables. They also servce paratha, puri , samosa, noddles and dessert. You can also order extras if you want.
8nlc875f77.png
p0g6q790dz.png
ut034ax8b9.png
a0juciq1si.png
0x0nilmg12.png
0spga98p0g.png

For appetizer we ordered Panni Puri. It's a round, hollow puri which is fried crisp and served with flavoured water. We were so curious about this because this was what people were posting about. When they brought it out it, I loved the way how it was presented. Mr Nadeem even taught us how to correctly eat it by mixing the the flavored water first before adding it to the Puri. When I took my first bite of this there was a burst of flavors which I couldn't understand but it really was delicious. I couldn't stop eating it after.
ebiry28g3e.png
s6tanrf73t.png
dngvsris4y.png
m1w6xbepdz.png
k5b9fwe605.png

For a drink we ordered Lassi, it's a yogurt drink. It was velvety wherein I said to myselft that I could just drink this all day.
fhgn7p9njk.png
k68dl5fdvl.png
I ordered Chicken Masala with rice . This was marinated chicken in a spiced curry sauce. The chicken was really tender and the sauce was very tasty with all the flavors coming from the herbs.
mpteswlkma.png
txpyccvaxz.png
hn5osk5muu.png
a9fwf46n6y.png

My girlfriend ordered Chicken Biryani. I kinda forgot to take a photo of the chicken that was hiding under the rice but it was a quarter leg. I was able to taste it and it tasted delicious too. I loved the taste of the garlic, it would have been nice if they added more haha.
yheb3q81rc.png
yyxiel5jw3.png
hakv16b1v2.png

When we were ordering dessert Sooji Halwa, but Nadeem said order the Gajar Halwa so we took his advice and didn't have any regrets because it had a rich and creamy taste. I didn't know that carrots could taste this good. This pudding was good that my girlfriend took one out.
sgckdbltfy.png
6y82zzb4n0.png
1s7r40jypq.png

I really loved my experience in this restaurant because everything just tasted unique and they were all delicious! Their motto of redefining taste really suited them. They had free wifi. The service there was fast and they were really accommodating, even after dining sir Nadeem sat with us asking how was did we like the food and if there were any improvements that they can make and I said parking because there were only 4 spaces where a car could park and with this food so good I have a feeling that it would always be filled and I though to myself the it would be better to commute go there. I really think this is one hidden gem in Baguio and all the food here was authentic.

Thanks for reading.

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @steemxp @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber


Restaurant Information


Qilla
score
Sajj Building, Rimando Rd, Baguio, 2600 Benguet, Philippines


Ulog# 148 Qilla Restaurant Baguio City, Philippines
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

That looks like a great place to eat! I love finding the hidden gems like that. And looking at their vegetables page it looks like they have lots of delicious vegetarian options (for veggie eaters like me) as well!

Oh yes they have a lot of good food here. I hope that you'll be able to go here to the Philippines and taste it haha. ANyway thank you so much for dropping by and have a great day!

Gosh that Panni Puri looks so interesting :O I've never seen any dishes like these ! So amazing, I would like to try them all.... Is it sweet? Savoury???

GOSH, you are always bringing such food adventures into my feed!!!! :D :D :D I love this post!

This was actually my very first time eating this kind of dish. There were different kinds of flavors it's really hard to describe but there's an umami taste. You should try this type of cuisine, they're really good in using spices and herbs.

Thank you so much for all your compliments! I really appreciate it that you always drop by whenever I make a post about food. Hope that you're having a great week

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @sgbonus, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Oh, these all look delicious. I have just recently convinced my husband to try curry and it seems to be opening up his mind to trying many new dishes. Thank you so much for sharing these with us.
Ren

Thank you so much for your compliments. That's nice that you're trying to convince your husband in trying different kinds of dishes, It's always fun to try new dishes, I hope that he'll love all the dishes that you introduce him to. . I actually love curry hahaha.. Thanks for dropping by and have a great day

Ah man, great restaurant! Love the interior modern design and chicken massala is one of my favourite dishes. Tender chicken is the best! Thanks for sharing. It's only 10am here but now I want a curry lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello fellow @sgbonus

Your post was upvoted with 44.45% ($0.0121) because you are an awesome follower of s77assistant.

You have earn a total of $0.2876 so far. keep it up.
Together we can achieve our goal and push STEEM to the moon.


At the current time my full vote worth $0.0271 but with your help this can change.
Delegating power will increase my vote worth and your reward.
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, 5,000SP, Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.


Visit s77assistant's daily report to stay informed about any news


Oh wow you make me wanna climb up Baguio just to experience this restaurant. Also the prices are very affordable. How far is this place from the city?

I guess it's time to Com up haha. I'm just joking but if ever you find time why not. It's really close by its around 5-10 min drive depending on the traffic. Thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @sgbonus!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.359 which ranks you at #20048 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 133 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94