You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eagle at Barrow - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

That Sunday menu looks lush! I could easily go for three courses (if I were to drop one, it would be the main course, although I don't know ... smoked haddock ... ). The lounge bar looks very relaxed, and I like the mismatched chairs in the restaurant. The food looked plain but nicely done, and the vegetables looked fresh. I don't know, can't even have a cheese and onion pie to yourself!

£50 for three is a very good price. Shame about the mushy peas.

Sort:  

3 courses, not a chance with my birdlike appetite, 2 possibly at a squeeze. Yes, my food always gets raided by the good lady. All the running makes for a voracious appetite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67