Bear Drink Best Coffee

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Reading is one of my passions, and one of my wish is to have a massive wall to wall bookcase at home. That aint gonna happen soon, so the next best thing will have to be someone else's bookcase. I found this at Bear Drink Best Coffee (this is a direct translation from their Chinese name).
DSC_1211.JPG
I came here for afternoon tea the other month and started chatting to the owner. Turns out he's a book lover like me, and the books in his cafe is only one third of his entire collection. After the chit chat, I figured it was time to order. I ordered their afternoon teaset for two as my wife has a sweet tooth. There was some seats downstairs in front of the working area and some customers were sitting here already chatting with the owner, so I opted to sit upstairs.
DSC_1216.JPG
DSC_1218.JPG
It was nice and quiet upstairs as we were the only people there. There was a large window at the front with some single sofas and table. And at the back was some normal hard seat chairs and tables. This gives you an option of different types of seating depending if you want a more comfortable one or want to do some work.
DSC_1210.JPG
DSC_1212.JPG
Enough of the cafe decor. Lets take a look at the afternoon tea set and dessert. The set comes with two drinks, here's my ice coffee.DSC_1225.JPG
And here's the dessert platter. Its got fours items on it. The bottom right is cheese on bread, its probably there as a filler in case you're still hungry. The too left are biscuitss to nibble on. They would have been good with hit coffee.
DSC_1226.JPG
This is vanilla ice cream, my favorite .Ideally I would left this till last , but it was starting to melt quickly even though the air con was on.
DSC_1227.JPG
And finally, the star desserts. The chocolate tart and lemon tart. Apparently the desserts is different everyday depending on what they makesl, and today's combination was perfect. My wife loves chocolate and I have a tendency to choose citris flavour desserts. No prizes for guessing who had what.
DSC_1228.JPG
Bear Drink Best Coffee is a great place, not only coz it does fantastic desserts. I like it of course coz its like my dream room.

DSC_1215.JPG


Restaurant Information


Bear Drink Best Coffee
score
No. 4, Section 2, Taiyuan Road, North District, Taichung City, Taiwan 404


Bear Drink Best Coffee
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @sinochip, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I like places such as this. Interesting books, nice deco and goos food.

Posted using Partiko Android

A good decor always makes a difference to a cafe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97