Taihu Brewing

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Taihu Brewing is a local craft beer in Taiwan and their pub is my favourite hang out for a drink in town. Its located down a little alleyway, you can easily find it as it has a glass neon light outside.
P_20190228_184506.jpg

The inside has a red brick rustic decor, a couple of tables line up by the window, a few high tables and stools are scattered around the bar. When I went, the seats by the window were reserved for a group who arrived a bit later on. It was quite busy by the time I left for dinner.
Photo from 2019-02-28 17-41-38.jpg

Photo from 2019-02-28 17-41-57.jpg

P_20190228_174211.jpg

Then there's a small secluded area round the back, a bit like a private corner. That's where I sat with my friends. Taihu does many craft beers including a few that they brew themselves and we each ordered a different one. Non alcoholic drinks are sparse, there were only two on the menu. If you don't drink you don't have much choice.
Photo from 2019-02-28 17-52-48.jpg

Photo from 2019-01-12 19-45-48.jpg

Photo from 2019-02-28 17-41-43.jpg

We ordered a couple of pre dinner snacks to nibble on and I have to say, the bowl of chips were one of the best ones I've had. If you're feeling hungry, they also do burgers.
Photo from 2019-02-28 17-55-27.jpg

I accidentally deleted a lot of photos from my phone recently including some from my visit here so unfortunately I can't share more about my favouriite bolthole with you. Hope you like what you've seen and read so far.

The correct address for Taihu is No. 22號中興一巷 West District, Taichung City, 403.


Restaurant Information


Taihu Brewing
score
West District, Taichung City, Taiwan 403


Taihu Brewing
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Beverages with friends


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Great review as always even you can't share more photos. Thanks for sharing with Tasteem

#tasteem-curation

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Beverages with friends> Contest . Thanks to @sinochip, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thanks for the interesting post. If you do more often beer related posts, feel free to join the weekly #BeerSaturday.

Anyway, here is a !BEER from me to you!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @sinochip, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34