You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz Eats: Villa Nova Ristorante, a Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

Maybe I'm just hungry, but right now, this minute, this food looks amazing! Those pasta dishes especially look like the kind of thing I'd set out for dinner ... so when you said, "it may not look like much" ... well, it kind of hurt my feelings. (But I know what you mean.)

I know presentation counts a lot on occasion -- especially in restaurants. But I'll take taste over presentation any time!! Especially if I'm in a hurry.

I sound like maybe I don't put any thought at all into how the food looks, but that's not really true. Still, @catweasel has been know to eat spaghetti out of a soup bowl because it was "easy," so the bar is not that high around here.

Sort:  

This reminded me of the place in Nashville wherebi got some spaghetti and when I saw how thin and seemingly non existent the sauce was I prepared to be disappointed. Then I tried it and somehow they hid the sauce in the pile. It still wasn't as "saucy" as I eat it at home, bit the flavor was amazing. Same with this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82