King's Cross, a Harry Potter themed cafe in Hongdae, Seoul, Korea - Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hey everyone!
I hope you are having a great weekend ~ Today I get to introduce some really interesting cafe to you guys!
Be sure to check it out if you are a Harry Potter fan :)

The cafe is called King's Cross and located in the Hongdae area in Seoul!

hp1.jpg

I'm not a super big Harry Potter fan but my wife is, so we had to check out this place ~
Below you can see that each floor has a separate theme

hp7.jpg

Here are some more pictures we took during our visit so you can get a better feeling for the atmosphere.

hp2.jpg

hp8.jpg

We ordered a hibiscus ade a "butter beer" and a birthday cake. The ade was okay but the "beer", which is a caramel machiatto essentially, was almost sickenly sweet ... The cake was also nothing special!

hp5.jpg

I still recommend to visit there but definitely not for the coffee or desserts!


Restaurant Information


King's Cross
score
24 Yanghwa-ro 16-gil, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea


King's Cross, a Harry Potter themed cafe in Hongdae, Seoul, Korea - Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Beverages with friends


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi unfixable,

Please include more information about the drink/food and the restaurant in your review (for example the taste of the drink/food..).

The cake was also nothing special!
I still recommend to visit there but definitely not for the coffee or desserts!

What is your recommendation when visiting this Cafe beside being a Harry Potter fan? I'm genuinely curious.

Please read the contest rules.
A post containing less than 3 photos and 8 sentences in total
A post that does not match the contest theme
A post reviewing a fast-food franchise, delivery or take-out food
A post reviewing a restaurant that the user has visited within a month ago
Usage of languages other than the platform’s own language
Usage of auto-translated contents (e.g. texts from Google translator or other translation tools)
Usage of multiple accounts by one party
#tasteem-warning
Thank you.
[Tasteem supporter] Carlpei

Well definitely not the drinks or desserts, I would rather go to another cafe if you are not a Harry Potter fan :)
I talked about the taste of the drinks but you skipped that part in your quote hehe.
Also thanks for posting the contest rules but I didn't break any of them.

Hi unfixable,

Thank you for your kind feedback. The reason for a warning command because I found this post was insufficient and lacking in detail about the food/drinks and restaurant. I was trying to help you to improve your post by giving a suggestive question on how and why this restaurant is good to bring friends if the food or drink in this restaurant is not recommended.
Logically speaking, you won't bring your friends to a restaurant/cafe that serves bad food and drink and you can't just sit there without ordering anything just because the restaurant/cafe looks good. This will help you to enlighten the readers and other Tasteemers.

The rules included in the comment were meant to be a standard layout.

You can take the suggestion and improve your post or leave it. However, having a good post will likely to get you a curate command and thus resulting in a bigger upvote. I only tried to help.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have seen this place a few times but I was never convinced to go inside. I think if you like Harry Potter, 8t will be nice though.

Yeah if you like Harry Potter it's interesting! If you are not a fan I'd rather skip this place :)

I love all THESE!!! I'm a HP fan, so this is very cool to me.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Beverages with friends> Contest . Thanks to @unfixable, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Was it your birthday? I bet my sister would love to see that place because she's a fan. Thanksfor sharing this with us!

Wow, they really put a lot of effort into making this place. Next time I'm in Seoul, I'll have to check it out!

I know someone who loves to visit this place. The cake and drink look delicious though. But I guess, don't judge the book by its cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34