Takeaway Tasteem #01- Spicy Popcorn Chicken

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

Hello dear food lovers. My favourite Food takeaway shop would be at a small shop at Megalong Mall called Uncle Bob. This shop served simple Halal food which makes it suitable for all.



Previously this shop was just a small takeaway shop and you can see people lining-up and waiting for their takeaway food. Early this year they upgraded it and put few tables and chairs for customer comfort. Customers now can choose to sit while waiting for their food or simply eat at the place. I considered this place as takeaway food because it's very convenient and still people come and go only to buy a takeaway food.



Here's the simple Menu of food that you can takeaway from the shop.



I ordered this takeaway Set Menu Popcorn Chicken. You can choose to have the Popcorn Chicken spicy or original. I preferred spicy as I love the chili powder puffed on my chicken. It tasted delicious and really crunchy. Furthermore it's boneless! So, no leftover for my pet there...😁



This Set Menu comes with a soft carbonated drink. However, I have long ago abandoned carbonated drinks so, I choose to have an Iced Milo which costed me to add-on another RM1.00.



Overall, I paid RM8.50 (USD2.09). In my opinion quite cheap compared to other places. The Popcorn Chicken that I ordered/takeaway was really yummy. It's one of my favorite and kids at home love it!

Restaurant Information


Uncle Bob
score
2918, Jalan Penampang, Pekan Donggongon, 89500 Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia


Takeaway Tasteem #01- Spicy Popcorn Chicken
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Who doesn't like take away chicken? I am also a fan of spicy chicken. Looks delicipus, but I would prefer beer instead of a soft drinknto wash it down.

You right there. Beer is good to go with that spicy chicken 😋😋

uncle bob offers a way better experiences than Mac and KFC, I guess!

The popcorn chicken yes.. The burger.. I still prefer mc 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

My son's fave! For me, I prefer Aunty Ubi one... Haha... Uncle Bob and Aunty Ubi fight! Fight! Fight!

Hahahha...later go tapau aunty Anne hahaha. To many aunty and uncle kan..

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @verasj, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I love fried chicken! And also that you can get it almost all over the world.

looks really good

Thanks...it is good

Posted using Partiko Android

Popcorn chicken sounds really cool... this is something I would love to taste once!

Sounds like a good place for quick take out chicken. Way better than most of the chains I know of. Though I do really like Popeye's chicken strips. Very very reasonable price too.

I would like to eat a large size fried chicken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99