Gam Tong - A Taste of Hong Kong Recipe

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

Good day dear @tasteem friends. Today I would like to bring you to a restaurant located at City Mall, Jalan Lintas, about 10 minutes ride from Kota Kinabalu city. I and @kilathecla went to see the movie Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald at this mall and after that have a late lunch at this restaurant.



Here's what the exterior of the restaurant look like. It's an open-aired with ceiling fans to cool the warm air.



Walking inside you will be greeted by the friendly waiter guiding you where to sit. It's air-conditioned so you can eat without worrying about sweating.



Looking up the ceiling, you will see two crafted big fish complimented by a long bright light to make it more visible and attractive. I guess it got something to do with Feng Shui for good luck. I read from the internet that the sign of fish in Feng Shui world means attract abundance and wealth.



Tables and chairs arranged nicely.Oh..look, you can find your forks and spoons inside the drawer of the dining tables!



Here's the Menu available for this restaurant. Varieties of food or dishes available for customer to choose. There's one booklet featured varieties of menu available, however I only managed to take photo of what I have ordered.



I ordered this Singapore fried Mee Hoon that cost me RM12.90 (USD3.1). In my opinion, a bit expensive than usual but since I was quite hungry, I just ordered it.



Here's what it looks like. At first I was like, oh..that all!? But once I tasted it, I was so surprised and delighted. It was sooo damn delicious! I'm a fan of Singapore fried Mee Hoon and I have never tasted it like this one. I can say the taste is 5 stars. Now, this is what we called 'Never judge the book by its cover' huh..



I ordered this sparkling ice lemonade. Its full of nutritions - loaded with vitamin C, iron, magnesium, calcium and antioxidants. It gives you glowing skin, shiner hair and improved digestion.



Overall, I really loved the taste of the food that I ordered. Even though its pricey, its worth it. The service was courteous, quick and very attentive to details. I will certainly come here again soon for the taste of that Dumplings and that cute Piggy Pau. s

Restaurant Information


Gam Tong
score
88300, Jalan Lintas, 88300 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Gam Tong - A Taste of Hong Kong Recipe
This post participated in the Tasteem contest The best restaurant of the year


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

One of my fav Chinese restaurant in KK.

Me too 😋

I've dined there a few times and I was never let down with the taste of their dishes. I personally love their Spinach Noodle as the taste is really good and the texture is different from other types of noodles that I have tried before. This is the best Chinese Restaurant in town.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <The best restaurant of the year > Contest . Thanks to @verasj, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Okay.. this weekend we go eat here 😋

Wow... Freakylicious food..

Posted using Partiko Android

Dumpling and pao looks nice on the menu

Hi @verasj!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.014 which ranks you at #25103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 73 places in the last three days (old rank 25176).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #185.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This is the best restaurant, I like design of restaurant beautiful ,
and your food look so delicious, thank you for sharing @verasj ^___^

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Hi @verasj nice knowing you. Ive been to the same outlet in Imago branch, designs and arrangement of shops the same, only it was smaller than this I think. And instead of the fish, they had this ship model hanging from the ceiling just right in the middle of the shop. Pretty cool for a design. I ordered the kon lau spinach noodle with fried chicken, the best thing I ever ate! You should try next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55