Kim's Taste #12: In the Mood for Unlimited Chicken at Fowl Mood

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Hello, tasteemers!

Welcome to the 12th edition of Kim's Taste! I guess you already know by now what this series is all about. This is all about my food escapades that I documented and shared exclusively for @tasteem.

Normally, I have a set of criteria used to rate the restaurant, but there are cases when I just ignore those criteria and just share my experience. Depending on the situation, I will just shift from one form of review to another. No matter what the form is, I think the end goal is the same and that is to share my experiences at a particular restaurant.

IMG20180207193026.jpg

This time, I have to ignore the normal criteria and just let this be in a free form. I guess it's in Kim's Taste #4 when I introduced a place in Parkmall where they offered unlimited chicken wings. In this edition of Kim's Taste, it will be another unlimited chicken place in Lapu-Lapu City area.

Remember: If you happen to be in one of the restaurants in my review, we might have different preferences, as well as experiences, so our ratings might not be exactly the same.

IMG20180207190806.jpg

This review is about Fowl Mood, a place in Lapu-Lapu City where fried chicken that's dipped in different sauces never runs out.


FOWL MOOD
Unlimited Chicken at Php 199.00


IMG20180207181011.jpg

You can find the exact address of Fowl Mood at the end of this post. I have decided to always add the exact address at the end of my review because I received a warning from this. Apparently, the address on the map at the end of every @tasteem review is sometimes not enough, so to avoid having the same issue, the decision to add the address at the end of the post came in.

Back to the review, this might be a comparison with Burrow since they offer the same niche. They both offer unlimited chicken as their main selling point, but they seem to be very different in many aspects. Let's dig in further.

IMG20180207193035.jpg

Burrow has only 5 flavors, but Fowl Mood has 16 flavors. Wait, I heard Fowl Mood has now 17 flavors. They seemed to be obsessed with adding more flavors of chicken into their menu. I couldn't remember all the names of those 17 flavors. All I remember are the classic ones like Naked Chicken, Jalapeño, etc.

In terms of taste, it doesn't stray too far with the classic fried chicken. I liked Burrow more than Fowl Mood, but they're not too different in terms of taste. I just don't like much those exotic flavors compared to the classic ones. When you've eaten more, you can start to feel the distaste. They don't have the same flavor with Burrow's Garlic Parmesan which I think cleanse your palate when you've eaten too much.

IMG20180207175345.jpg

In terms of service, they don't serve immediately when you're asking for another batch. It will disrupt your eating momentum and your appetite. I can sense that they're cooking well the chicken which is a good thing, but they should be able to anticipate more customers coming in. Maybe hire more cooks during peak hours. I don't how they will address that part, but I think they should consider a continuous serving. Maybe serve the flavor that was cooked immediately and not wait for the other flavors.

As for the price, it's really cheap. It's cheaper than Burrow. For only Php 199.00 [~$4.00], you already have unlimited chicken wings/parts, unlimited rice, and a glass of ice tea. For an additional of Php 59.00, you can avail an unlimited ice tea.

IMG20180207181050.jpg

Overall, I can recommend Fowl Mood to my friends. If you're really craving for chicken, then Fowl Mood is definitely a place to visit.

I guess that's all for my review. Please don't hesitate to comment anything that you want to express! Also, thank you in advance for showing some love by upvoting this post!

Note: All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

See you in my next review!

Best Regards,
Kim

IMG20180207190807.jpg

Fowl Mood's Exact Address: Groundfloor, SM Hypermarket, Basak, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines 6015


Restaurant Information


Fowl Mood
score
Maximo V. Patalinghug Jr. Avenue, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines


Kim's Taste #12: In the Mood for Unlimited Chicken at Fowl Mood
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @ybanezkim26, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your post! Nice photos too! 👍👍👍

Thanks for stopping by with your thoughtful comments, @harmonyval! Very much appreciated.

Those chicken wings looks delicious...

They're phenomenal but when it comes to unlimited, there will be a time when you will feel that you've had enough. 😂

Wow! I wish they put one up here at Baguio. It's making me crave for wings. Thanks for sharing this with us!

I hope that they will have a branch there also. I also hope to visit Baguio, @sgbonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65