You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoo Story telling time...Gather around Kids @foxyspirit Tattoo contest entry

in #tattoo5 years ago

You definitely have me beat on the rib front! I can understand just how tender that spot can be (kind of squirming in my seat thinking about it), especially with all of that killer detail! I had a friend lose a lineman husband to the job, so nothing but mad respect for you on that front.

I totally dig the piece for your son! Such a cool way to represent that. I can see why you want the same level of craftsmanship for your daughter. She may give you crap about it now, but I'm sure when you do finally fill up that tattoo fund jar it will all be worth it in the end.

Out of curiosity, do you have one for your wife, too? I meant to ask @dandays that. I think it took my parents almost 30 years of marriage before they finally got tattoos for each other. Still my mom only has a "K" for my dad's name, which if it ever came down to it she could always say is for my name. My dad also only got initials at first, and my sister shares her first initial with my mom. I think it was only 4 years ago that my dad did finally get all of our names on his sleeve, my mom included. 😉

Sort:  

✔️ How bout a dated wedding ring @plantstoplanks?

6F9507D5-88A0-477A-8EAF-FCB2E464D2B9.jpeg

Hey I got one of those too. Mine is in Roman Numerals. EST. III XVII MMVI

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97