Tau Experiment

in #tau5 years ago

lx3d7u3s9z.png

Tau is not Tao

The first thing that comes to mind when I hear TAU is Taoism. I was pretty sure this was a Chinese company founded by Dr. Strange's librarian @kevinwong and the Joker @trafalgar.

It doesn't take much research to find that TAU and Tao are spelled differently. You don't need to speak ancient Greek to figure out that so many coins use Greek letters and Tao is like one of those math numbers given reverence after pie.

TAU is actually a Mobile mining coin developed in Silicon Valley. It is "a decentralized crypto asset running on Proof of Transaction blockchain." Source

ffpbnur4ad.png

Today people trade TAU for services offered on the discord or telegram channel. Today TAU can be accumulated by participating in airdrops or by cell phone mining. The TAU foundation will list the coin on an exchange when they reach one million users.

Every week or so I plan to take an hour and discover a little bit about the TAU project and record my experiences in a Steem based blog.

This week I opened the TAU wallet and received an airdrop of 228 TAU. If I want to earn more TAU I should start mobile mining on Android or exchange tasks on discord or invite people through a referral link. How about getting a million users together?

r5ty7djipn.png
geg3drmrdm.png

This is a good way to do referrals. The newcomer who uses the referral link gets more than the first guy. If I had known this I would have used a friends referral link first. Then I would have 575 TAU in my wallet.

Don't make the same mistake I did. Use my referral link here.

https://www.taucoin.io/tau/account/login?referralURL=c638cd6704ed6caf9220ec33c56f9aff78f8a52dba8c9ff8083acd64a9cc82c1

Peace Out

If you are curious what I do away from Steem, check out one of my Youtube videos. I teach English to elementary school kids most of the time.

Sort:  

This is not the project I was referring to lol, it's the one here: http://www.idni.org/ (or as per linked in that post). No idea about this taucoin thing you came across.

Thank you @kevinwong for clearing this up. I had a feeling something was wrong. The real Tau is not a shit coin.

The one I'm talking about doesn't have Tau as the coin's name. It's the name for the language (Tau Meta Language) and blockchain (Tau-Chain). Kinda confusing branding-wise, maybe will deal with that later. Deets on the website :)

Thank you @kevinwong. I visited the correct website and bookmarked it. I will take some time to read through it and play with Tau Meta a little when I have some time to spare.

I gave Tau a little shout in this video you're the co-star in. Have mercy.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 106 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76