You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tauchain and the privacy question (benefits of secret contracts and private knowledge)

in #tauchain6 years ago

I suggested that but it was not well received unfortunately. I don't think Steem will ever adopt privacy features due to political objectives of Steemit.inc but I do think witnesses could be convinced someday perhaps.

I more importantly is whether or not Tauchain which seeks to build a decentralized social network makes the decision to have private computations or not. It's a very critical decision which will have to be made for any social network but particularly for Tauchain. I think Steem already made their decision and has to live with the open network and all the problems from that choice.

Sort:  

I think there can always be a compromise of some sort. Me myself I would not mind advertisement on Steemit (some, not too much). It would help to inject capital and raise Steem and thus benefit everyone holding Steem tokens. But I guess advertisement is even a bigger no no for Steemit inc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67352.29
ETH 3501.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22