how do I help people with my taxes?

in #taxes6 years ago

Weird thoughts that bounce around my mind at times...:

I'm OK paying more for tax if it means I can assist someone who is poor/homeless or just needs a hand. To me that's awesome.

Considering that many of my tax dollars go to billion dollar companies instead of people that need help. I sorta get pissed when people talk negatively about people being supported by the government (Or their tax dollars), but not being bothered by the money going to large companies. It sorta negates the properties of true capitalism...

Companies will fail, and new ones will appear right?

Help companies maintain dominance, but let people fall?

I see a lack of logic... One of the two need you more than the other. And considering how the salaries of CEO's are rising in comparison to regular employees.

It's as if you blind yourself from who truly takes advantage of you. Continuously you fill the coffers of your kings while blaming each other for your lack of property.

Maybe my own logic is something to be questioned... but I see it as an opportunity.

An opportunity to be human, and not a left or right-winged person.

Not a religion, or creed.

Just a human.

A person who cares a little bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43