Making tea

in #tea8 years ago

This afternoon I decided to make some more iced tea.
I put some water (about an inch, or two cm, deep) on the stove to boil, lit the burner, and a few minutes later noticed some kind of white foam on top of the water that I'd never seen before. I scooped out as much as I could, but it wasn't supposed to be there, and I don't know what caused it or even what it was. I tried boiling some more water, in a different pot. The foam started again, but not as much as before. I turned the stove off, then dumped out and washed thoroughly the first pot I used. Then I tried again: added water, boiled it. This time, no foam; completely normal. I kept the foam, maybe I'll do something with it later or show it to someone for their opinion.
After the water started boiling, I turned the stove off, added four tea bags (English Breakfast Tea by Twinings of London), let them steep for a few minutes (in fact, I forgot about them; Facebook does that to me), then spooned them out of the water and added about three fourths of a cup of sugar ("azúcar estándar"), turned the burner back on, stirred it until all the sugar was dissolved, turned the stove off, poured the mix into a 5-liter bottle, and topped off the bottle with more water.
Voilà! Iced tea!
Even ordinary activities can surprise you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56