Helping to Reach A Child Ministry

in #teaching6 years ago

Hi to all my fellow steemians friends,

Good day to each and everyone of us.Yesterday I went to Digkilaan Southern Baptist Church.Its been a longtime i was not here for almost 4months because of my work.But thank God and to steemit I came back again.I miss them so much this children from digkilaan.
IMG_20180203_123835.jpgBefore every Saturday I always go here together with my friend the wife of the pastor here in digkilaan Reyna.But because of financial need I need to sale SIM card.But I can go with her every Saturday.
That is the picture of the children out there. Some of them are absent coz they are almost 20-25 children's.And they have a snack juice prepared by my friend Reyna and the macaroni spaghetti style prepared by me my own version of style of cooking.

How to go to digkilaan?

IMG_20180203_135949.jpgFirst you need to ride on a single motor here in barina-ut going to digkilaan each one will pay fourth pesos.
And finally this is digkilaan we go to first at our fellow believers to get a guitar.
IMG_20180203_105406.jpgBefore going to the church of digkilaan we went to ate Flor house also the member of the church and to visit all member of the church but suddenly only ate Flor is there some of them are in the farm, river and town.
IMG_20180203_112532.jpgThis is ate Flor together with his nephew.Ate Flor and here mother who take good care of her nephew in the morning because his father and mother of this child is working for there daily needs.
And finally after talking to each other things kids, my friend and i@lorner going to the church for teaching the children about the bible.
IMG_20180203_115427.jpg
IMG_20180203_115412.jpgIt was so hot at that moment after a short moment of walking we are finally here. IMG_20180203_120825.jpg

First thing to do is pray to God for his guidance and thank him for all the blessings.
IMG_20180203_121641.jpg
To be lead by Alex and after that reading the word of God in Luke 18:27-32.
IMG_20180203_122034.jpgafter singing praises to God and reading the Bible and explain by my friend Reyna we have our snack.

The children are playing after that and we need to go home.IMG_20180203_130148.jpg.

Thats all for now my fellow steemians out there see you again at my next post.

God bless each and everyone of us....!!!

As always love lots,
@lorner

Sort:  

Very great effort! Godbless u always @lorner. Keep it up.

Thanks yes it is for the future of the next generation @patzedder3rickz.

Awesome job @lorner! I was also a volunteer for children's ministry before so I know it's not that easy but a really rewarding experience indeed. Well done!

Yes it's not really easy doing God ministry but nothing is impossible with God I always abide in him.

kuyuga sad mi ate
hahhahaha

Good job, thanks @lorner for your heart in the ministry. Your labor in the Lord is not in vain. God bless you more

Thank you ate @yzah.

you're welcome...

"His master replied, 'Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master's happiness!'

Matthew 25:23

Thanks for the word @jejes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55