Learning Spanish 101 with @sgnsteems - Lesson 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #teaching7 years ago (edited)

spanish.png

Have you ever thought about learning Spanish but never have? Now is your chance to learn some basic Spanish!

¡Hola amigo! ¿Cómo estás?

I have started showing you words in Spanish. Bear in mind, sometimes depending on the country, some words may change. I am from Spain, and these are the words I use in Spain. In some other countries that speak spanish, they may say it differently. Also, please note I am not a teacher, so do not have "lesson plans" laying around nor am I getting this from any site. All you find on my posts are words which I think are important or which you may find interesting. Or that you want me to teach you :)

divider-2154993_640.png

You might see my posts changing and get more format. I am trying to learn more about Markdown and make it more visible and more pleasing to the eye. If you have more formatting tips, I will gladly take them and add them to my posts :)
-I am still trying to learn to put a few pictures together not in the same line, but side by side-

Now, let's focus and learn some Spanish!

spanish.png

LESSON 3: FOOD/ LA COMIDA

divider-2154993_640.png


fruit.jpg

Fruits

EnglishSpanish
bananaplátano
applemanzana
strawberriesfresas
pearpera
grapesuvas
pinneaplepiña
orangenaranja
peachmelocotón
watermelonsandía
cantaloupemelón
blueberriesarándanos
blackberriesmoras
plumciruela
mangomango
kiwikiwi
mandarinesmandarinas


veggies4.jpg

Verduras

EnglishSpanish
carrotzanahoria
green beansjudías verdes
eggplantberenjena
celeryapio
broccolibrócoli
cauliflowercoliflor
zuchinnicalabacín
onioncebolla
pepperspimientos
tomatotomate
cornmaíz
blackberriesmoras
peasguisantes
spinachespinacas
lettucelechuga
garlicajo
radishrábano

divider-2154993_640.png

gracias.jpg

image source

gracias.gif

Gracias to everyone for following Spanish 101 in @sgnsteem's class.

All pictures used are from pixabay, unless noted

divider-2154993_640.png

What would you like to learn in Spanish? Any specific words, themes or subjects? Leave in the comment below. I might use your words next time on my posts. =0)

¡Hasta luego!

divider-2154993_640.png

birthday1.png

provided by @steemitBoard

IMG_4012.JPG

provided by @merej99

IMG_4024[1].GIF

proporcionado por @mendezand

Sort:  

This is a great idea. I shall be watching out for these!

Thank you @meesterboom! I am glad these can help you :)

We call a the pumpkin a "Kalabasa"
it figures because zucini or "Calabacin" is a member of the pumpkin family.

Yes, pumpkin is calabaza. Great observation @cryptopie :)

Thanks for this! Keep it coming- I've got to start bookmarking these posts! Great idea!

I like toast 🍞

I like toast too :)

You are welcome! Thanks I am glad it is helping you!

This is definitely a good idea. I know a lot of people today are trying to learn Spanish. I myself was thinking about putting a few posts up regarding restaurant Spanish.....IE the stuff you might hear in the back of the house.

Orale
A huevo
Chale wey

Things like that.

Seems like a good idea right?

HI @jeezzle. What do you mean by restaurant spanish?
You mean slang?

Like I mentioned in my posts, words or sayings may change according to country and region. I can tell you I don't use those phrases, but have heard them.

Of course you can write whatever you want on your posts! :)

I wonder why every person thinks there's only one z in my name, lol. I was just being friendly and commenting that's all.

Sorry. I edited your name! And thanks for your comment, I was trying to understand the restaurant spanish :)

... Thanks for this lesson, iv'e always wanted to learn a bit of Spanish!

Thought readers might like this:

Thank you! Learning is great :)

Looks delicious and very healthy! @sgnsteems

Thanks a lot!

Buen post amig@ un saludo yo soi @djnoel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58