Microsofts Game of Cat and Mouse.

mslogo.jpg

Since mid 2014, people have been squawking in forums around the net about mouse and keyboard compatibility for Microsoft's console, the Xbox One. And with Microsoft's announcement in September 2018 of partnering with Razer, a high performance system and software developer. To develop and manufacture a mouse and keyboard specifically for Xbox gamers.

Fast forward to November 16th, and Microsoft release a new update for Xbox systems. This update includes mouse and keyboard compatibility. But not all games are currently available to play with it, there are 3 games that are functional with a mouse and keyboard at this moment, Fortnite, Warframe and War Thunder with games such as Vermintide 2, Strange Brigade, Bomber Crew, Deep Rock Galactic and X-Morph Defence to come later in the month via updates.

But how well does it all work?
Well I put this to test on the only game I had installed that was functional with the mouse and keyboard, Fortnite. My first impressions weren't too great, the menu seemed to be somewhat laggy with the mouse. I pushed that aside and started my first game with the new additions to my gaming ensemble. Oof is the only way I can say it, the controls were clunky and unresponsive leaving the controller well desired, with massive spikes of frame drops to taking a moment for the controls to catch up to what movements you make.

It was NOT going well. After dying in quite a pathetic way, I try my luck once more in a fresh new game. Lasting only moments after, landing I take my losses with a grain of salt and disconnect the Mouse and Keyboard, leaving them for a day where they could be of use to me. Afterwards, I do a little googling and find out that others have had the same issues with the new update, I expect there to be some updates and patches in the near future to fix the problems with the functionality.

But if you would like to try your luck at it, go right ahead! I say don't knock it 'til ya try it, but if you would prefer saving yourself the hassle I would definitely suggest waiting until all the bugs and issues are patched up and fixed.

And as always, I'd like to thank anyone that took the time to read this, if you'd like to hear more, or anything like this, please up-vote, re-steem and consider following me for more content.

I have a sequel to my RDR2 post coming soon, I hope you all have a great day. Arrivederci.

Article on mouse and keyboard

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The8BitWazowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64