Why i miss bitconnect....

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

image

I first discovered #crypto from a #socialmedia platform #steemit.. I would post little blogs or articles and in exchange #berewarded with #cryptocurrency for doing the same thing I would do on Facebook essentially..

Around that time I also discovered the infamous #bitconnect..
I was a member of bit connect and unlike a lot of the #cryptocommunity it was actually a positive experience and I will tell you why but first.

I actually was very hesitant to join bitconnect.. I saw other people calling is a scam, calling it a Ponzi.. and from #may17 to #sep17 I didn't not join in.. I was happy #cloudmining and making a small return of crypto along with blogging on steemit.

Though to see other people finding success on bitconnect the temptation to try the platform was too much and I eventually gave in to trying the program with #100usd.. and honestly it was one of the best #passiveincome avenues that was online during the late half of last year.. I made over #2000dollars in a few short months which gave me a great amount of freedom to invest in other #altcoins.. It was a positive experience for me because I had gotten in early which I have found from my experience to be the best strategy to make #bitcoin online.. BUT I COULD HAVE BEEN MAKING MORE IF I HAD TOOK THE DIVE INSTEAD OF BEING HESITANT AND WAITING WHEN I FIRST LEARNT OF BITCONNECT..

Why would I write this post? because many people made a lot more money than they invested with bit connect.. only the very late few where left holding the "bags" which is a common risk in crypto.. more people won with bit connect than lost..

So cut to present day, march 2018.. almost a year since I started with STEEMIT.. and I have the opportunity to get in early with another high risk platform.. #getinearly..

What this means is something very important.. when the key to making profit in crypto is to "get in early" what should I do when I see people with years more experience than me joining a new program with equal opportunities to what #bitconnect was last year..

I would get in early too.. #powh #lambox

https://lambox.club/register/freedombtc

I talk about Proof of week hands.. tell me what u think?

image

image

Sort:  

I do not think get rich quickly build a solid foundation. Look at America. The short cuts done to save time and labor to get the same results have underscore the worker's skills and quality of work. More people in the country are hired as bartenders or waiters than having an actual skill to create something to sell.

The point is bitconnect took advantage of the crypto hype and drained certain amount of fund and trust that could have been better use in the crypto world. I got scammed so definitely am bias. Still a scam is a scam.

Thanks for the comment.. obviously you would be following this p3d, captivating to follow in my opinion timing is everything.

Get rich at all would be nice! Fundementaly

But the comment you make about employment, its unfortunate every person cznnot do their dream job but the leur of money is too much for most people who need to pay bills regularly..

Bitconnect is "good" because more people won than lost? How would you feel to one of those who lost? Did you actually carryout a survey to confirm this?
Benefiting from a ponzi scheme early does not make it any less a ponzi scheme.

Thanks for your opinion..
No i didnt survey.. do you notice the people who stood up to make videos on how they lost where the people who went big with deposit and joined the month it shut down?

I would be interested to see a surveyed set of results forsure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73