Where I'm At + Aus Day Challenge RESULTS

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Hey All,


So after the madness from the weekend, I woke up on Monday morning, to a message from mum saying she sent dad off to the hospital. Apparently he had tingling in his hands and feet and felt numbness down the side of his face. Mum thought this was signs of a stroke, for a man that's had a double bypass and still smokes like a train, it was better be safe than sorry.

We went down and visited him on Tuesday. It was my first time visiting the new Royal Adelaide Hopsital (RAH). Parking was easy, his room was easy to find and all the patients get single rooms!

I helped dad order his meals for the week through the swingy computer he gets to use. It's all high-tech and too much for the old man to understand.

Anyways, he's still there and probably will be for a bit longer. I've also come down with a cold or something. I've been feeling hot/cold and weak.

I've been trying to take some time off using the computer/phone and my heads just really been elsewhere. Hope you all understand.

CHALLENGE RESULTS


lol.

So I set up some Australia Day challenges for you all the participate in. I had 0 entries for the selfie challenge and 2 entries for the writing challenge.

Both writing challenges were actually really good quality and well thought out. But, due to the lack of entries, I thought it would be fair to just split the prize between both people.

So congratulations to @alkhemst and @buggedout 🙌🏼🇦🇺🎊

Honestly, thank you guys for putting in the effort and actually participating otherwise I would have had nobody...

I'll send your prizes now.

Sorry for delaying the results, and sorry if I'm not posting as much as I'd hoped to early in the new year. I'm sure I'll still be around....

Bye for now ✌🏼


To read their entries please visit;

alkhemst:

https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@alkhemst/a-darker-look-at-australia-day-and-why-not-to-avoid-it

buggedout:

https://steemit.com/australiadaywriteup/@buggedout/australia-day-writing-challenge-a-dark-history-with-a-bright-future

Sort:  

Swinging computer at the RAH? Sounds pretty cool... sorry your Dad is struggling at the moment, hope it all works out... been wondering where you've been, but totally understandable given where your head has been.

Hospital plus the stress probably doesn't super help your immune system, so take it easy bro! We'll be here when you're ready! Get better soon Dolla Fam.

Hang in there buddy. Send my best wishes to you and you fam. Hope your Dad gets better soon.

Family first dude. All else second, we'll be here whenever you get a gap to come online. We'll try to manage in your absence 😉

I hope your Dad is on the mend and all is well with your familiy. If you ever need to take time out I am sure your followers and #TeamAustralia would understand. Real life and family should always come first.

Thanks for coming up with the Australia Day ideas and for being so generous with your prizes. I think the tied outcome is a really good result.

Sorry to hear about your dad, hope it's nothing major and he's back to normal soon :)

LoL swingy computer XD

I had a thing where I felt like I might be coming down with something and head was not right, it really annoyed me actually as my already short attention span completely evaporated which meant it was hard to get anything done :< If that's what you got it'll go pretty quick and just be inconvenient for a while. Hope you're better by now anyway :D

goatsig

I hope your Dad will be ok Dolla. Sorry more people didn't enter.

Thank you all for your concerns. Hopefully he will be back with us soon.

Just messaged you on facey. A few peeps on discord were asking if you were okay, I must have missed this post.
Look after your Dad. We only get one each.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Cool thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68