You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can Dream

in #teamaustralia5 years ago

A few months ago, I had a dream about being chased by criminals. I was driving with Jodie Foster on a highway near a dark forest when we witnessed a crime by these criminals. They were executing a mass murder. They didn't see us, however, when we ran out of petrol, we just ran and hid in a cabin in the woods. We heard noise from outside the house, so we peeked through a hole and saw that it was the same bad people that we were trying to run away from. As soon as they saw us, they started chasing us.

Months later, I had the same dream, and in that dream, I thought that it had already happened, so I made a smarter choice. I tried very hard not to make any noise so those bad guys wouldn't see me as they dumped the dead bodies outside the cabin. They left and I felt safe.

Dreams like these help me to be more aware of myself, how I am feeling and I try not to have too many negative thoughts before going to bed. Also it helps not to watch action, thriller or suspenseful movies before sleeping. What happens is that whatever happens in the movies doesn't stay in the movies, but continues in my dreams. Haha!

Sort:  

Oh, those dreams weren't prophetic or inspiring, but they're one of the most vivid dreams I could actually remember even up to now. I guess because I wrote my dream on a piece of paper, and then later on wrote about it on Steemit. :-)

We were having a conversation about lucid dreaming earlier today in Pimp Your Post Thursday over on the Steemit Ramble with @shadowspub, and this sounds like that kind of experience. Even cooler that the dream was a repeat and you instinctively knew that you could change the outcome. Very, very cool.

LOL if this was turned into a movie, i'd watch it! Jodie Foster is my girl even though she always seems to get herself into the craziest of situations, she and liam neeson would not make good friends to hang around with if you value your life im sure of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92