You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS ICO Flaw?

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

I myself put registering off until just last week because the process wasn’t a straightforward one. I now have non tech savvy friends asking me whether it’s easy to do. I try to explain in easy terms and send them tutorials, but I know they’ll struggle to use myetherwallet.

I can see people dumping them in the last days as well. I also think your estimate of 5% of tokens being lost is generous. There are going to be A LOT of people who don’t know about it, don’t know how, or like you said, are too lazy to do it.

There will surely be some fallout to come.

Sort:  

yeah I sold a bunch of EOS at the high point in Dec/Jan because i was too confused about registering. Once I did it I realised I was just an idiot as it was quite simple.
I think the Exodus wallet registration is meant to be quite simple, I'm sure @scooter77 can confirm.

Exodus is very easy. You go to the EOS wallet and click on register my tokens and boom. Tokens registered! You need a small amount of ETH for the transaction to occur..... Lots of support on their website too.

These guys have their coins on Coinspot and don’t know anything about even transferring to other wallets.

This is still going to be a slog for many people. We’ll see what happens to price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87