What does the future hold for Steemit

Lately, I have been playing around with the Whaleshares platforms in an effort to hedge my bets around Steem. With the shenanigans going on over there, the massively delays SMT's, the botched HF it just seems like a good idea to keep options open.
Everything is basically the same as Steemit on the front end, but instead of being controlled by pretty boy Ned, it's being run by the much more reputable Fuzzy. He appears to have learnt a lot of lessons from the failings on Steem and things are running fairly smoothly over there at the moment.

With so many iterations of Steem popping up, its only a matter of time before Steem has the same fate at Myspace and fades away in the background.

So check out Whaleshares and see what you think.

Sort:  

I'm still evaluating Whaleshares myself, but your thinking is similar to mine and seems just common sense to me.

Still, expect to cop some flak from the loyalists for posting this on STEEM :)

The loyalist know exactly where they can kiss me ;)

@gohba.handcrafts you once said that you may delegate some SP to me for Upvotes. Are you still down for that. I can upvote one of your posts at 20% per 1000 SP delegated.

Please do give a reply.

Congratulations @gohba.handcrafts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Might have a poke around later maybe. I've been cutting back socnets and still feel like I'm on too many x_x

Massive shenanigans going on over where? And also more tangible comparisons would be nice just so I don't have to go look myself til I feel like it XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75