1 month off Alcohol, more experience as Journalist, and a better well being!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

hello my fellow steemians I hope everyone is going well, I know I certainly have been. I have been super busy lately with work experience as well as doing heaps of radio, hense why I haven't been able to be on steemit as much and haven't been nearly as active as I should be. I have been reading the traffic every Monday and Friday afternoons for my local radio station Fresh 92.7. I read this every 15 minutes from 4-6pm and am also learning how to write the news and form a story.

Here is a really good selfie of myself on Radio.................lol

IMG_0069.JPG

Last week and the week before I was busy doing work experience at the Adelaide Zoo in the media team. I was fortunate enough to go out and see the animals and come back into the office and update the information on the Zoo's website as well as continue to write social media blogs. I think this was a great experience for me as I am looking to become a journalist, so having this to my Resume as well as taking a new stance on Journalism was fantastic as well. By new stance I mean I haven't done much behind the scenes stuff with social media as well as HR work, so this was a great experience to have and certainly another asset that I can put to my resume.

Here is another selfie of me, this time at the Zoo, with no animals in the picuture..........lol

IMG_0089.JPG

I think I have been keeping well lately because I have been keeping active and busy in the field that I eventually want to work in and get paid to work for. I think my mental health has been good, because I also have managed to not drink alcohol for 1 month..........which is a pretty solid achievement as I am aiming for 3 months and have been disciplined enough to not drink for the month. I have felt a lot more clear headed and able to think things through in life as well as my concentration levels feeling a lot more positive as well.

I hope everyone is going well, and I apologise if I haven't been as active on steemit as I should have been, look forward to reading some comments on how you are all going and look forward to reading your posts :)

Sort:  

It's all good, mate. We're not a cult :)
Look after yourself, work towards your goals; it's great to see.
I saw they did a health check on the 6 month old twin meerkats the other day, not sure if you were around for that?
Also, we saw you last night on our Bingo cards.

@jeniwonders won the silver coin, it worked really well, so I think we'll make it a regular thing.
Not the same as seeing you in person, but we'll take what we can get :)

Nice one. Glad your booze free lifestyle is going well. Did you ever get that book I recommended?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57