Happiness and Wildlife

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

HELLO my fellow steemians I hope everyone has been going well. I've been a bit slow on the old steemit lately as I have been really busy doing some media/work experience at the Adelaide Zoo. I'm here for two weeks and have been loving it, seeing the animals and wild life, including lions, monkeys, birds, tigers, hippos and much more. It's certainly a learning experience and definitely a step in the right direction for my movements with Journalism and Media.

IMG_0050.PNG

I think the wild life and animals answer nature is a great way to enlighten our moods as we are going back to the simple things in life. I also think having an animal as a friend and colleague is fantastic as it is something that can provide unconditional love ( especially house hold pets such as cats and dogs).

I've also been really fortunate lately to be surrounded by some awesome people and people who have enlightened my mood. I've been around some great friends from the Adelaide Hills as we watch the footy and eat, and whilst they were all drinking I stuck to my guns ans am over a week sober. ( remember I am aiming for 3 months sober)

IMG_0043.JPGIMG_0042.JPGIMG_0049.JPG

So overall things have been really going well for me and I've been enjoying life quite a lot. I think that happiness is certainly something I am starting to experience more of.

Keep well everyone and happy steeming!

Sort:  

Hey bro'
If you get a chance to let the cockys out, that'd be great.
Tell em I'm in Katoomba.

You'll feel extra proud of yourself when you hit the 3 month mark, mate.
Much nicer than doing it over Summer, too :)
Have fun at the zoo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01