Made it to 3 months off drinking!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

3 months ago I set myself a goal to not drink a single drink of alcohol for 3 months.

Although I never see myself as someone who has a serious problem with drinking, I would binge drink like most people our ages on weekends or going out. I found that it wasn't really working for me and was affecting my mood, my health and my general well being.

This week is the end of that 3 months without a single drink and I hope to keep this up, to benefit my wellbeing and save some money for travel etc. I can't emphasise enough how this can help your well being, so maybe give it a break, or cut back a bit. I know it's apart of our culture and everything but sometimes it's important to rectify a change in life and see what you have accomplished, bring on another 3 sober months ✌️IMG_0178.JPG

Sort:  

Hmm, it turns out this is my third month of not drinking too. I haven't had any since I was in Europe. It'll probably change in 2 weeks when I go to New Orleans though.

Congratulations man :)
Even if you don't have a problem it's nice to know you're in charge of yourself.
Use #mallsballers as one of your tags so we don't miss your stuff; also there's a P in cryptocurrency ;)

Great work! Now don't go celebrating with a drink :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55