My first ever steemit meet up in Adelaide Australia!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians just wanted to say how worth while it is being on this amazing platform, purely for the reason that I've met some wonderful and awesome people, and tonight here in Adelaide I was really fortunate to be apart of the biggest steem meeting in Adelaide and potentially Australia ( not sure about that stat lol) either way it was big and I got to meet some great people.

Including @mattclarke......

IMG_0182.JPGIMG_0181.JPG

I also was really fortunate to meet @shaidon IMG_0180.JPG

Who was also really nice as well and I was able to speak to them and so many more people about how awesome this site is :)

IMG_0179.JPG

It was great to be able to get together and finally meet everyone in person. I did to be honest have my doubts a bit about the site at first but it was awesome to realise that it's certainly real and I was able to meet some great people who have been working hard on the platform.

IMG_0177.JPGIMG_0177.JPG

We have meetings each month at the end of the month down at the jade. Can't wait to do my next one and have another positive experience :)

Keep on steeminf everyone

Sort:  

It was great to meet you. We meet every month. And it's always good to get some tips from @mattclarke.

No worries mate, was great to meet you too! I know he is great

Upvoted and resteemed. Keep going. Thanks for sharing.

Nice. But why are you all sideways?

They are sideways because they want to be sideways, just like you are sideways.

Thanks heaps, was a fantastic experience to meet everyone in real life :) and not sure why it went side ways haha

All my photos are posting sideways too!! Yesterday and today. Nice to see you tonight! 😊

It's looking like a common theme when posting from a mobile. Haven't seen anything from STINC on it, but I've seen quite a few now.
Hopefully they'll get it resolved soon, so we can edit them right way up.

Yeah no really sure why it's happened, it is a bit annoying but at least we can still view the photo and it hasn't blurred out or anything like that lol

Yeah not really sure why it's done that! Agreed too, nice to see you too, looking forward to our next meeting :)

For me, meeting real life steemians has been the best thing about steemit.

I restemed this from the TA account for you too. :)

Thanks so much really appreciate it :)

Nice meeting you.

Choogirl was there in spirit only :)

Thanks mate really nice meeting you too!

Well I am eagerly anticipating all the write-ups.

Thanks heaps, it was a great night and so great to meet everyone face to face :)

Thanks to everyone who upvoted and had a look at this post, really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56